ARTIST FEVER. The Only Good Reason Why I didn't Post In Two Weeks. P.S.: F..k being BUSY

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hi tribe. It's been almost two weeks since my last post. My arms and fingers are still in place, and the mushy organ between my ears still computes about fine. So how could any excuse be good enough to explain my absence here? For me, there's only one good enough- Artist Craziness.

oblivion cropped.jpg
Nope, this is not what I'm working on now. It'll be even better. Similar size though ;)

I have an allergy to this sentence: "I'm busy". The most universally used excuse by homo sapiens in this demented age we live in. It's not that we're busy- we lack honesty in the first place, so we cover it up by this bull crap. Nothing serves the purpose of ignoring/ditching someone better than dropping the innocent little words: "I was busy".

Secondly- we make ourselves busy on purpose cause silence and in-action makes us face the demons lurking inside, in each gap of the hectic race, and that's scary. People fill their agendas with about anything, surround themselves with any kind of low vibrating needy homonoids just not to feel the void, the hole in their own hearts.

process b 1.jpg
This ain't it either...

When someone tells me: "Sorry I was busy", I'm ready to deliver few punches to stomach. I say- Oh really, how many hours a day you work? How many days a week? Did you go hang out with your friends on the weekend looking pretty sprawled in some pretentious bar filled with "always-checking-around" people, yapping about unimportant stuff and failing to listen while trying to attract attention? Oh you didn't? Well I guess you went straight from bed to work for the past month.

People are scared to tell the truth not because they are worried to hurt people by saying: "Hey, you were not on my priority list, so I didn't get to see you", but ONLY because they worry what others would think of them.
Looking for definition of stinky self-importance? Of selfishness? Of falseness? There you go.

! follow your heart 4.jpg
Nope, not the one.

Hey, I get it, we do get busy. Especially the 9-5 rats greasing the wheels of the system. I mean who the F am I to dispute the action mode of whole western world of law-abiding robots?

I'm Jan Kasparec, and I only "work" from morning till about midnight, 7 days a week, unless I decide otherwise, which is not often.

Except that I don't work at all. I dance, I sing, I whirl in the symphony of creation. When my dance becomes struggle, it becomes work, and I stop.
I, for one, did not come on this planet to work.

I CAME TO CREATE EPIC SHIT! Get mad, get inspired, get something just don't be a zombie. This planet is over-populated by zombies, you don't wanna be that.

hanes focused.jpg
Artist fever man!!!

Which finally gets me to what I wanted write about. I got carried away, as I often do, blame it on my passionate nature:) And I did not even get ignored by anyone lately, quite the opposite (I ignored lots of peeps, bad bad me), so I have no damn idea why I started my blog on the "busy" story note.

Well, if you still reading, here is why I have not posted in two weeks time:
I had artist fever.

Severe case. And when that hits, all else fades into insignificance.

People become side actors in some long forgotten soap opera, sleeping and eating time is cut down, and you might forget to change your underwear because your mind is in the studio, on the very piece that you're working on. Even sex does not seem like the coolest activity to indulge in anymore!
It actually becomes unattractive, even to-be-avoided, since it wastes the creative juices that you need so desperately to soar on this high of the highs. If you think I'm kidding you, then go and try to paint a master piece while sleeping with your gf (or "date" or whoever is your sex-addiction release target...) three times a day (or masturbate for the less fortunate ones). Then go and spend 14 hours with brush in your hand without feeling time or fatigue. No chance. You can't. You gotta focus my brother/sister.

In the heat of my artist fever, I pee in the bucket not to lose the flow for 1 minute, although the toilet is 3 meters away from my studio door. Now how busy are you?

Hanes Tree of Knowledge 1.jpg
Far from what I'm working on now.

Enticing curves of female body is the second best thing under the sun, but still the second. Artist fever beats it. It beats everything. It beats the the smile of the girl you always wanted, but never dared to speak to. It beats the thrill of adrenaline when you're zipping it downhill on your Norco Six Two. It beats even the orgasm.
Cause it's the only thing that fills you from within. It's the only thing that seals the void. It's the only thing that does not leave you empty once it's gone.

! buddha savanna hanes.jpg
Nope, no Buddha this time either.

Yeah, so if you're still reading, feel free to tell me about your creative fever. How many nights you didn't sleep, how many meals you skipped, how many friends you ignored, how many days you wore the same underwear- anything. Your call!

Or you can just do as most people here, WHO ARE TOO BUSY TO READ CAUSE THEIR TOO HUNGRY TO CHASE FOR UPVOTES and just say: Great pictures! Cool blog! Check this link! Or something along these lines :)) (Hint: you're supposed to laugh here.)

Hi. My name is Jan Kasparec. I just gave you 57 minutes of my time, despite the fact that I'm still full in my artist fever.

I must really love you!

And yeah, you're welcome:))))

Stay cool, stay creative, and never take anything personally (ego is a bitch that'll ruin your life).

Thank you for reading/upvoting.

Much Love,

Jan
follow @jankasparec

P.S. WHEN I DROP THE BOMB THAT I BEEN WORKING ON FOR 2 WEEKS ALREADY, YOU WILL SAY- YAH, MAN, IT WAS WORTH THE GAP IN YOUR BLOGS, AND WORTH THIS CRAPPY BLOG YOU FED US WITH :)

~!.jpg

Sort:  

wow.. you are real artist... :)

Awesome post, like a creative and philosophical bomb. I like your perspective both in life and painting. I think it's interesting what you say about not having any time, we actually have plenty, we just often choose to kill time instead of living it. Great post

cheers brother @dandesign86. Out of all the comments you just nailed it the most so far! "We actually have plenty of time, we just often choose to kill it instead of living it". Right on bro! Much love

All of these look great! Got excited about what you are working now and quite like theatritude towards your project! Will be waiting tonsee what ypu have created.

Cheers bro @george-topalov much appreciated. you'll love it that much I can promise.

Hi Jan! I Loved it! I came here to create epic shit! Yes!
Your art is simply beautiful! I'm glad I was able to see it.

Thanks @clove71 . I'm really happy you actually read my post! much love sister

You got my vote and a resteem :]

thanks @shower-singer. You got my vote for the coolest nick name ever. Coolest shit ever, love it! ;)

Nice to see your's posting again.!

cheers man not sure if it lasts until this birth of my mega new piece all is in the hands of God (creativity). Big hugs @happyphoenix

You are a role model for my kids. Great painting.

You sure you want your kids to be rebels? Painting is just an expression, heart is the center. And that's damn scary for most rat-racers out there who want to mold their kids into their ideas of "success" and "happiness", failing to understand that their kids know better than them! #learnfromourkids

I missed voting for this "past-payout" post of yours, but because of a few of my "nights you didn't sleep, how many meals you skipped, how many friends you ignored, how many days you wore the same underwear" that were spent building my Past Payout Monetizer Script , I was able to upvote this active comment of yours instead! :)

Are very good reasons. I understand you

Congratulations @jankasparec! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is amazing. Great work @jankasparec! Definitely following you now! Looking forward to more. Check out an original painting I posted today: https://steemit.com/art/@stanhopeofficial/push-pull-an-original-panting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38