The King, acrylic painting on canvas

in #art7 years ago

50's Elvis

Elvis large.jpg

You aint nuthin but a hound dog, riding all the time...


bw50selvis.jpg

This black and white portrait of the King was a commissioned project. I think I made the hair a bit too extreme. It's almost a parody of Elvis.

You gotta love the side burns and the black leather rebel jacket. I'm happy with the way this one turned out. Simple yet effective :)

Small logo300 white block.jpg

Sort:  

I love the extreme hairs! Haha, it looks quite realistic, it's not easy to paint on canvas with acrylic. Thumbs up!
Cheers from Switzerland!
Feel free to check my Guitar's Artwork, maybe you’ll like it! <3

Cheers for that! Yeah, I'm gonna head over to your blog now mate :)

good job! Excellent work, thanks for sharing :)

Glad you liked it sir!

Nice work! Good post!

Thank you very much @elena2017 It's been a big week for posting my paintings. I'll do some cool digital work for next week.

Very nice!!! Viva Las Vegas tararara.. haha sorry.. I got excited!! I love Elvis!

Ha! That's not Vegas Elvis in that white outfit 😆

hahah but I like the song! :-)

This is all over awesom .
Wonderful ...
:)

Cheers @artguy, maybe I should do the Vegas Elvis at some stage ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48