Post Card Drawing

in #art7 years ago

Hi Steemians, I'm hard at work on some new art for you including the Dragon I announced last week. I just thought I'd share some nice line art with you in the meantime.

Paradis-Cliffs-small.jpg

I like the simplicity and purity of this drawing. No shading, just nice lines. I think I intended to color it on Photoshop but loved the plain Pen & Ink.


Small logo300 white block.jpg

Sort:  

I've always appreciated different art styles from myself. I suck at line drawings. It tended to feel like it needed more.

This one though is a really good balance between "minimal", yet "dense". I almost want to color in the lines like a five year old. :)

Thanks very much! I'm working on an insanely detailed drawing now. It should be ready to post. Still not sure if I should color it or not...

I have no bunghole!

uhuuhuuhhu Shudup Beavis..dumbass...

Piccata? Titicaca! I am Cornholio! I need piccata for my bunghole!

I say go with whatever feels right when you look at it. I'm huge on color, so my answer is always "Yes, more color." XD

@jameshsmitharts,
I hope you will color this post! Really like that and hope colors will give it a real nature view too.

Cheers~

I don't have the original large file. Just that small jpeg from 2012... Don't worry, I have loads of new things coming. Just finding the time to complete all these projects...

It looks very nice as is. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46