Decentraland University concept art Part 2, Observatory - Outside Exterior

in #art6 years ago

Decentraland Observatory exterior, Digital Concept art

Observ FX1.jpg


Hello and welcome to my first Steemit post for April. Here we have the second concept illustration for the DCL University.

If you haven't heard, Decentraland will be a massive Virtual reality world built on The Ethereum blockchain. Imagine putting on your VR gear and jacking in to the Metaverse much like in Ready Player One.

Please see my original interior concept post for more DCL University details - HERE

Now that I have designed the observatory, a 3D modeller can create the virtual one for DCL :)


Right, let's get straight to the design process. From concept sketch to Vector art -

Outside obs1.jpg

death star.jpg

The ended up looking a bit like the Death Star.

Exter2.jpg

This drawing had a glass conservatory on the front

Observ New size.jpg

flower obs1.jpg

*This one had Tree of life symbols carved on the walls.

vector OBSERV.jpg

vector OBSERV in the worx.jpg

Here we have the Vector illustration begging.

line art.jpg

Col worx.jpg

New Flat.jpg

This is the illustration with flat colour. I actually really like this.

Observ FX1.jpg

Here we have the final with 3D and lighting, shadow FX added.


I hope you found this one interesting and informative. I'm really looking forward to seeing my work come to life in VR. I'll have to get an HTC Vive at some stage :)

I don't have any DCL concept art lined up at the moment. I will most likely do some original Steemit art before the next DCL job comes through. Stay tuned!

my logo.jpg

Sort:  

Amazing draw

post.JPG

Congratulation

Today 1 year ago you joined SteemIt
Thank you, for making SteemIt great and Steem on for more years to come!

(You are being celebrated here)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65