Decentraland University concept art, The Observatory

in #art6 years ago

Decentraland Observatory Interior, Digital Concept art

Less light obs.jpg

Hello! Here is a look at what I've been working on recently. This is a digital illustration I did for the Decentraland, University District. Yes, this aims to be an actual VR University on the blockchain :)

Here is the DCL UNI Steemit page.

The plan is for a 3D artist to make a model based on my illustration. Once it's been created, it can be loaded into the VR world. I can't wait to see this!

I'm working on the exterior concept art now. Very exciting stuff. Take a look below at the design process. You can see every step from early sketches to final illustration. I'm actually still using Firealpaca as I lost my Manga Studio program. It really does the job nicely and will work fine until I upgrade.


Obs rough 1.jpg

Obser sketch 2.jpg

Observ sketch 3.jpg

telescope.jpg

OSB 1 sketch.jpg

Observ 1st pen.jpg

Obs Inked.jpg

SCREEN SAMPLE.jpg

Less light obs.jpg

I'm actually a big fan of manga line art. I think the black and white final is my personal fav :)


Thanks very much for coming to take a look at what I'm working on. I'll be posting more concept art as well as my my own digital illustrations. See you next time!

my logo.jpg

Sort:  

nice

Awesome work!
Funny I came across this now cause last night I was looking at the stars thinking of getting out the telescope.
Steem on :)

Imagine a VR space telescope :)

Hi jameshsmitharts ,
I found an article with similar content here:
Vanara Gita 28: The greatness of Lord Hanuman
This is because you likely copy and pasted some form of content --
whether it be your own or not. This is not an accusation of wrongdoing,
but merely an informative comment for the reader.

If you get repeated warnings we will start to flag all jameshsmitharts posts!

Nice post~ I love the thought that goes into the design of the piccar <3 I also like the lineart version, it is very manga-esque <3

upvotes

Well, other people are giving me their input :)

this is some really splendid work!

Thank you! I can't wait for things to get off the ground.

Good innovations.. Very beautiful pictures white and black... Thanks for sharing..

Really fun work here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60180.20
ETH 2604.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54