Biomechanoid, Abstract Ink Drawing

in #art7 years ago

Subconscious Machine

Biomechanoid.JPG


This picture was very relaxing and enjoyable draw. I basically just let go and did some pencil and pen work. No planning and very little concept. Just free form creativity. I find this kind of drawing to be quite therapeutic.

My style here is half comic book and half H.R. Giger. These images just come right out of my imagination. I think a lot of it is actually muscle memory. You can definitely see some themes from things like Akira and Alien.

I used a similar process in the creation of my Motherboard painting. It's about just letting the pencil or paint brush go and do it's thing.


The Creation

Here are a few pics of me drawing it.

1.JPG

2.JPG

3.JPG

4.JPG


I hope you liked seeing this one! I thought it would be good to post art like this. I believe it brings something a little bit different to the Steemit art scene.

Small logo300 white block.jpg

Thanks very much for stopping by! It's good to be back :)

Sort:  

This seems like something I would see in a dream! You are really talented, keep up the good work!

Thank you mate :)

Very good, I love it!
Like you, I love to draw also without any goal, I understand what you say when you say it is quite therapeutic, because indeed it is very relaxing.
I did a few drawings a bit similar to yours :
pen cyber punk drawing
blabla

Those are nice :) I think the first would look good in color.

Thank you! Maybe one day I'll put color on them yes.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jameshsmitharts to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Makes me think of Salvador Dali/M.C. Escher. Love it.

very good art, thanks for sharing it
plz follower me and visit my blog posting @hafidg

these is insane! congratulations for that masterpiece

Reminds me of the anime Shingeki No Kyojin (Attack on Titans) :O Great work!!

Yeah man, i love to discover this biomechanical kind of drawings!

Great skills! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61