Teen Titans Tribute VOL 3 [Fan Art Collection from 2004]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Terra-header.jpg

I have quite a number of drawings I have made in honor of my love for the Teen Titans. I've already posted a few collections, VOL 1 and VOL 2. Now it's time for the next batch. Some of these contain unfinished work, as well as traditional art (non-digital).

Robin Line Art

Robin-Lineart.jpg

Here's one I never finished. I drew it in pencil and inked in on paper. In 2004 I was a Sophomore/Junior in high school and I haven't yet purchased and used any Wacom devices to draw digitally. I would color my line art using Adobe Photoshop, but the drawings themselves were very much still traditionally created.

I'm a Teen Titan

Ima-TT.jpg

While in high school I went by the nickname "Jums". I had my own persona and everything. This little comic shows just how much I wanted to be a part of the Teen Titans team. Unfortunately, I didn't really have anything to contribute. I wouldn't have lasted very long anyway, especially against the likes of Slade or Trigon.

Jedi Beast Boy

Jedi-Beast-Boy.jpg

I don't remember if Beast Boy ever wore Raven's cloak in the original series or not (I know he did in Teen Titans Go!), but I thought about putting it on him and having him pose as a Jedi knight, complete with a green lightsaber. I never got around to coloring it, but it's not difficult to image how cool it would have looked if finished.

Real Robin

Real-Robin.jpg

I was inspired by the mainstream Teen Titan comics at the time and because all of the heroes are older and more realistic, I tried my hand at a "comic book" style for Robin. It's certainly not my cup of tea, but it was good practice. I can do a much better job now, but at the time I still had much to learn regarding anatomy, fabric folding, and shading.

Apprentice Nightwing

Slade-Apprentice-Knightwing-Lineart.jpg

I had this cool fan fiction idea of seeing what it would have been like if Robin had become Slade's apprentice as the older Nightwing instead. It would have been a pretty cool time-traveling story, with a glimpse into alternative futures including one where Robin and Starfire have a child, a female named Starwing.

Robin in Color Pencil

Robin-Color-Sketch.jpg

I do prefer to color my drawings digitally, but I finished this one in good 'ol colored pencil. It's not one of my best, but it does stand out as being different than my usual work.

Terra

Terra.jpg

This is my only drawing of Terra, which is a shame because she's a really great character. I like how her outfit wasn't a typical "superhero" look, making her easy to cosplay. This one was originally lost to me when I deleted files a long time ago, but I recently found a copy on some website and I touched it up appropriately. Now it looks better than before, a touching way to end this volume of Teen Titans fan art.

James Art Ville Footer

Sort:  

Thank you for your post. :) I have voted for you: 🎁! To call me just write @contentvoter in a comment.

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37