At The Park

in #art5 years ago

oqj2xk56to.jpg

At The Park

By @jadung
Materials: sketchpad, washable pencil, marker, crayons

This is my entry to the contest We Draw The Letter B by @ran.koree the details of which can be found here

Steps:

Line drawing using washable pencil. I intend to do a wash effect that's why I chose this pen however the smudging does not look good at the start so I did just a little smudge here and there
ctbgxg6fgz.jpg
Inking with a black marker
04tqg4g0gy.jpg
Coloring with kiddy crayons. I don't have much art supplies and worked with what is available and in this case my son's crayons
ahtwvxm5gi.jpg
That's basically it. To make it look unified I used the brown washable pencil and shaded a few areas of the drawing then added some clouds using the same pencil.

Hope you enjoyed reading 😋
@jadung

Sort:  

I'm glad you created this freehand drawing and I like the style you used .... great job !!! :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @jadung! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 comments. Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44