Simple yet beautiful nail art #2

in #art6 years ago (edited)

20180517_103524.jpg

Today I thought I would do a french manicure. Instead of using the typical clear/pink for the base and white for the tips, I thought I would change up the colours to create a different look.

I decided to use Rimmel London, 860 Bestival Blue by Rita Ora for the base and Rimmel London, 809 Darling, You Are Fabulous! For the tips with assistance from a couple of manicure guidline stickers.
15264930300342125067938.jpg

I started off by applying a nail primer to my nails and left it to dry. Once dried I started to apply the blue base, to ensure I had good coverage I applied a second coat after the first coat was dry.
20180516_173122.jpg
Once I had good coverage on all my nails, I used the manicure guidline stickers and stuck them on my nails to how far I wanted the tips to go. Using these stickers gives you a much clearer outline and you do not have to be so careful either which is great, especially if your shakey handed like me!
20180516_180942.jpg
After applying all the stickers onto my nail tips, I put a small amount of the gold varnish onto the brush and went from left to right, making sure not to go past the stickers, then, done some strokes downwards to ensure the varish dried in accordance with the base.

As you can see the outcome was very successful and now I have adorable little tea-cup nails! ♡

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84