Layering Colors for Skin Tone 🎨👩‍🎨

in #art7 years ago (edited)

My Art Sharing Today🌷

Hi everyone! I had an art trade with an artist I met on instagram.
My drawing of him is ongoing while the other day, he had already finished drawing my portrait.

Here's my progress so far
Also, I would love to share about how to achieve skin color when you don't have a premix available.
resized_JPEG_1518417922678_1639698901.jpg
Simon's portrait

Follow him on instagram☝️
His works are really great
Click here to be directed to his instagram

Here's his drawing of me
Screenshot_20180211-164426.png

HOW TO MAKE SKIN TONE WITH COLORED PENCILS

☝️If you only have a set of 12, it has a flesh tone available so you can just add more red and green and orange to add more color.

☝️ I am using a 36 set colored pencils but my flesh tone is more of for burnishing rather than coloring.

So...

🤔💭 First I use yellow and pink.
Then add some orange and green.
PhotoGrid_1518422423700.jpg

👩‍🎨💭 Then I use reddish brown ans black to shade some parts darker.
I also outline the eyes and use shades of blue, green and some yellow for it.
PhotoGrid_1518422498397.jpg

👀🔍 Let's take a really closer look and put some flash
2018-02-12 02.21.45 1.jpg

Observe how the colors aren't mixed/blended yet. It's colorful. You can see which colors I used.

2018-02-12 03.55.11 1.jpg
So far this is how far ive reached. Drawing for around two hours.

Almost done
2018-02-12 03.55.32 1~2.jpg

つづく
😂🔍👀 To be continued...

🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR READING! ENJOY THE ART!!!
😱IT IS IMPORTANT TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES☝️
I recommend these
@steemgigs
@blocktrades
@precise
@cloh76.witness
@ausbitbank

SOME AWESOME BLOGGERS
You don't want to miss😉
@gems.and.cookies
@anomadsoul
@surpassinggoogle
@bayanihan
@topkpop
@sirsensei
@juliank
@bayanihan
@deveerei
@korinkrafting
@fukumineko
@vocafrost
@noellesevilla
@kneelyrac
@sukiyakii
@sethlinson
@helene
@marty-arts

🦄✨❣️🌼
Proud member of
#steemph
#artguildph
#untalented
#steemitachievers
#steemitbloggers
#gratefulvibes
#steem-cartoon

That's all folks!
XOXO 💋
@jacinta.sevilla
Jacinta Profile.pngreceived_10214586986052169.jpegDQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj.pngSteemit Bloggers Discord BANNER NEW.jpg

Sort:  

This is amazing. I am an artist myself, but I am always so impressed when people can draw something like this with such depth and with so much color. I feel like I just draw such basic things... I'll leave this amazingness to you!!! Wonderful tutorial and artwork as always!

@byn

Thank you very much!!
It means a lot to me to hear my art is rather successful haha
✨I really wanted to achieve some significant improvements with my art so I set a goal and draw every single day.
You can do it too!!!!

That's what I'm doing with my writing. I feel like I got out of the habit and my skills dried up, but writing SOMETHING every day is bringing it back. Good luck to you!

Great! Sounds good !!!!keep it going

how can you guys make this..... i could not ever draw a sketch like this with color... how God make your hands and mind......... unbelievable...

You can also achieve it!!!! ✨✨✨✨
Work hard and start by basics.

Thank you so much God bless you

Haha repaying the portrait.

Upvotethed

make moving gif for me please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

wow, impressive work! Thanks for sharing with us.

Thank you so much!!! 🌷✌️

Waaaahhh huhuhuhu!!! Ang galing mo sis!! I want to be surrounded with many artists like you. Etong steemit tlaga, ginagamit ni Lord para wag kalimutan talent ko. 4 years na ako hindi nagddrawing. So busy and now,,,,,, huhu kaya ko pa kaya. :(
Lagi ko nlng di kayang tapusin ginagawa ko. 20180209_172731.png

wow ganda kuhang kuha mo! patuloy mo :D babalik at babalik yan. alam mo same kayo ng ate ko... nagbalik loob na siya sa drawing dahil sa steemit. @noellesevilla yung name nia.
anyway thanks sa nice feedback sis! gora lang !!! art art art and more art!!!!!!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Pretty art&drawing

thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

great job! Tho I can't draw myself, I love seeing other folks do it. Excellent!

Woooo its a challenge but im sure u can donit.
Thanks 🌷✌️

Pure and classy art work.
Thanks for sharing.

Aww wow classy huh
Thank youuuuu 🌷

You know, I'm lucky if I can finish a game of hangman let alone draw a persons face like that. I realize it takes work to learn the skill, but it still seems like magic to me. :)

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😅 hang man hahahhaha awww so cute
🤔💭🔍 It takes simple ideas. Art can be broken down into hangman logic. Building lines and shapes. Then some color theory. Just logically using colors.
It does seem like magic. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48