Inktober: Dragon and Ash โœ๏ธ

in #art โ€ข 5 years ago

Another Inktober Entry ๐Ÿโšœ๏ธ๐Ÿ‚

inktober 13 14.jpg

Title: 1/3 fell
Theme: Dragon + Ash

I merged two themes again and this is it. Dragon and dust, a friend gave me an idea and I came up with this. My schedule is so busy I can't seem to draw daily this week.

Methods

I'll just highlight some parts of my drawing that could be useful to observe.

PhotoGrid_1571241684489.jpg

Pen and ink drawing is simple and direct. No smudging involved, no in betweens but you can create gradations.

๐Ÿน Thicker outlines - these help add (1) depth (2) emphasis

๐Ÿน Different shading - the darker fill out of colours help add balance to the overall picture.

  • The details are more on the upper part near the dove so the black stars will look heavier and look more occupied.

PhotoGrid_1571242036251.jpg

๐Ÿน Variation - I made the stars 4 spikes, and 8 spikes and little dots to convey distance and just to make it look many and dispersed.

  • The 8 armed stars look strong.

  • The 4 armed star looks simpler and kind of conveys the shine more like the classic diamond.

  • Dots - depth, dispersed stars, distance, and eases out arrangement.

๐Ÿน Texture - dragon scales are rough. Texture is a bunch of crooked lines and dashes, thick lines.

๐Ÿน Cross hatching - yes this is applicable and still looks like shades and gradation even by pen.

That's it!

That's basically it. Simple. I usually add quotes to my art. So you'll find in the quote: the inspiration for it as requested by a friend.

Hope you enjoyed my post!
God bless you all!
๐ŸŒน๐Ÿ™๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽŠ
PhotoGrid_1571275876152.jpg


๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒŽ๐ŸŒ
THE ENVIRONMENT CALLS FOR YOU
HELP SAVE HER โ™ฅ๏ธโœจ๐Ÿ•Š๏ธ

received_2021368747907306.png
Protecting the Wildlife has never been so essential in the history of humanity as it is now. Bring awareness worldwide!
20180313_145342.gif
20180321_112522.gif
20180326_194801.gif
20180411_225249.gif
WE DO NOT INHERIT THE EARTH FROM OUR ANCESTORS, WE BORROW IT FROM OUR CHILDREN
๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒŽ๐ŸŒ

๐Ÿ˜ฑIT IS IMPORTANT TO VOTE FOR WITNESSESโ˜๏ธ
I recommend:
@steemgigs
@blocktrades
@precise
@cloh76.witness
@ausbitbank

SOME AWESOME BLOGGERS
You don't want to miss๐Ÿ˜‰
@gems.and.cookies
@anomadsoul
@surpassinggoogle
@topkpop
@hiddenblade
@deveerei
@korinkrafting
@fukumineko
@sethlinson
@mattphilleo
@deemarshall

That's all folks!
XOXO ๐Ÿ’‹
@jacinta.sevilla

received_10214586986052169.jpegDQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj.png

Sort: ย 

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you ๐ŸŒน๐Ÿ™

Wow, I never thought about merging two inktober themes into one drawing before. That's a cool idea and you made an awesome drawing out of it!

Thank you! ๐Ÿ™ Yeah I thought it would be faster, I've joined three before haha. I know it's breaking the rules but same same, it's something to draw in ink.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75