Gandalf the Rainbow + Grey🌈✨ My Entry for @Sethlinsons Art Contest

in #art6 years ago

Thank you for this contest @sethlinson
I just made this today and finished it today. In around 2 hours or so.

Mithrandir

Wasn't it he who faced Balrog and let his comrades free?
Wasn't it he who led the fellowship of the ring?
He who Frodo would greet so dearly?
He who lady Galadriel trusts so deeply?

GANDALF
IMG_20180601_230021_271.jpg
FRODO: I wish the ring had never come to me. I wish none of this had happened.
GANDALF: So do all who live to see such times. But that is not for us to decide. All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us
  • The Lord of the Rings, J.R.R. Tolkein

Big thumbs up to Gandalf for all his wisdom and guidance all through out everything!

My art piece is white and grey but colorful! I hope this helps gandalf stay magical and pure! 🌈🌟✨

PROCESS PHOTOS

Materials:

  • HB PENCIL
  • VELLUM BOARD
  • MITSUBISHI JAPAN BRAND OF COLORED PENCILS
  • SIGNO WHITE PEN
  • BLACK PENS
  • MARKERS

Sharing some tips as well.

IMG_20180601_230321_554.jpg

  • Picture #4 observe how there's a green drawing on the eye. And some green shades. Green can be used to be a base shade and also to draw with as it is easily covered and blended to look natural and easily is covered by other colors.

  • Picture #6 adding brown and less black. Brown should be the darkest color you should use. Only add black Coloredpencils for the shadows or maybe the dark shades on the eyes to make it most realistic.

Here is the example of how brown is a good midtone and shadow as well.
PhotoGrid_1527871742636.jpg

  • Picture #9 Using a pen to add more depth to shadow. *** Black pens are the darkest effect you can create so use it and be careful to maintain the shape of whatever you draw***

BLACK MARKER AND WHITE PEN

let's use some negativity!
For the hair I colored it with the rainbow! Supposed to be grey but I for the twist, I make everything colorful instead of too grey.

I used a black marker to darken the background and use a white pen for hair strands.

Observe: the left side
2018-06-01 05.51.51 1.jpg

Then the right side
2018-06-01 05.52.04 1.jpg

Sign it and then scan it and then done! 🎨

Gandalf2.jpg

Cropped: though my signature got cut, anyway... Done!

IMG_20180601_230021_271.jpg

REFERENCE:
IMG-20180531-WA0048.jpg
Ctto
I think in this picture it was in the mines of Moria

THANK YOU AND HOPE YOU LEARNED SOMETHING!

I enjoyed this quick drawing, it's small but a good way to practice portraits which is what I've been aiming to improve with recently.

😱IT IS IMPORTANT TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES☝️
I recommend these
@steemgigs
@blocktrades
@precise
@cloh76.witness
@ausbitbank

SOME AWESOME BLOGGERS
You don't want to miss😉
@gems.and.cookies
@anomadsoul
@surpassinggoogle
@bayanihan
@topkpop
@sirsensei
@hiddenblade
@juliakponsford
@juliank
@bayanihan
@deveerei
@korinkrafting
@fukumineko
@vocafrost
@noellesevilla
@kneelyrac
@sukiyakii
@sethlinson
@helene
@mattphilleo
@deemarshall

🦄✨❣️🌼
Proud member of
#steemph
#artguildph
#untalented
#steemitachievers
#steemitbloggers
#gratefulvibes
#steem-cartoon

That's all folks!
XOXO 💋
@jacinta.sevilla
20180411_225249.gif
received_10214586986052169.jpegDQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj.png
Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Wow really amazing !

I love you how you showed each stage of the drawing. That is nice work.

Thanks so much!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Very good work for just 2 hours! Nice drawing:)

Thanks so much yea

I always love your artwork, but this in particular is so beautiful. I love the colors you chose and the absolute softness of the drawing. This is seriously stunning!

Thank you @byn! :) So nice to hear those :)
I interpreted many colors but they didn't blend well so there's rainbow everywhere haha
😂🌟♥️

Cool portert !! This is one of my favorite characters)

Thanks again!
I see! 💓 My favorite is Eowyn

The portrait is incredible cool! Wow!!!

This is so amazing! I love Gandalf and I love this piece

Thank youuuuuu!!! Gandalf is cool!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04