DRAWING My SELF PORTRAIT

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Today 🎨

I will just share work in progress pictures of a portrait I made 2012

FB_IMG_1512443306283.jpg

I was 18 here. I had already got a haircut and my hair was black again but my reference photo looked different.

Reference photo 📸

FB_IMG_1512443288288.jpg

The Artwork ✏️


🎨 self portrait
🎨 Graphite 2b, 4b, 5b, 7b, 8b, 10b on cartolina paper
🎨 18" x 26"

Process Pictures ✏️

  • Draw light lines for sketch
  • Fill the drawing with light shading and smudge
  • Darken and add midtones to create value and shadows
  • Erase highlights

FB_IMG_1512443292200.jpg

FB_IMG_1512443284576.jpg

FB_IMG_1512443306283.jpg

FB_IMG_1512443296141.jpg


Our art class usually has a two week deadline for this so it took a long time.
But this is one of my treasured art works. This is getting old though. Rolled up in a corner of my room :(

I have to get it framed.

@2017

I posed the same way
FB_IMG_1512443298846.jpg

I had fringes again, i think i posed well.

Try!

Make a self portrait :) and make a remembrance of you.

Have a great day! God bless you!

Video_20171202135223818_by_vimady.gif
DQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj.pngSteemit Bloggers Discord BANNER NEW.jpg
received_10214586986052169.jpeg

Sort:  

Really beautiful work. Makes me want to start drawing again. I used to love doing this kind of thing.

Currently teaching my son to draw ;)

Thats really cute! Awww well teach him well and drawing is inspiring so pls dont stop drawing. :)

Wow, @jacinta.sevilla! You sure did bring yourself to life with that sketch!

oooh i do hope so! <3 thank youuuu

Thanks again :) do u draw cause im holding a contest lol

I used to draw more. I haven't had much time for that these days with the other work and things I've been doing, but you do inspire me to designate some time for this. It's been on my radar. Can't wait to see your entrants!

Yes im excited tooo. It's ok. Haha

Good Job . Resteemed and upvoted

You're so kind. Thank you

Wow you got it really close with that. Very nice drawing :)

Thank you very much hehe

Very nice! The detail in the hair!

I'm terrible at drawing on paper. Perhaps digitally will be easier for me.

There is nothing you can do digitally that can't be done with paper or canvas or brick walls, but the reverse is also true. Give it a whirl, you might be very talented.

I recommend Gimp for starters. It's free and very versatile. If that doesn't do it for you don't give up. There are many other graphics programs to experiment with.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel.gif

Thanks doc!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.28$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

yes try digitally :) all takes practice!

Amazing as always! Where did you go to learn fine arts?

Hiiii, just in a university here.

Original work...Really it s an artistic work!!!

Thank you so much!!!!!

Very nice, it seems like original one. Really cute as u r.great work try it digital.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jacinta.sevilla to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Very good. Really close with the real one : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51