3 Step Easy "NO FACE" Anime Character Mask: Cosplay Event for Nippon Industrial and Cultural Exchange, Davao, Philippines šŸ‡µšŸ‡­

in #art ā€¢ 6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180428_124218_188.jpg
I made a mask for my brother's cosplay event @vocafrost
It's called NIPPON INDUSTRIAL AND CULTURAL EXCHANGE or N.I.C.E

They will hold cosplay and other business and cultural booths and stalls for the ultimate Japan experience. It will be held at Almendras gym, Davao City, Philippines šŸ‡µšŸ‡­

I am not attending but my brother is!
So, é ‘å¼µć£ć¦ćŠå…„ć•ć‚“!
aja kuya!

å§‹ć¾ć‚‹! Let's START!

Materials will be:

  • Illustration board
  • scissors, blade or cutter
  • Ordinary pencil or hb pencil
  • Flat tip paint brush
  • Eraser (hard)
  • Water color

STEP 1 - CUT MASK & SKETCH

PhotoGrid_1524892354468.jpg
THE MASK: should be cut in an oblong shape, it's quite angular at the top side and bottom side narrowing down to the chin.
You can cut it first with scissors just to get the general shape and use a cutter to smoothly cut it for achieving the final shape.

STEP 2 & 3: PAINT AND ERASE PENCIL MARKS

PhotoGrid_1524893078302.jpg
PURPLE COLOR: Mix some white blue and violet
Then apply paint, black paint is for the eyes and mouth.
20180428_125928.gif

20180428_125005.gif

Erase pencil marks! And finished!!!

So, HOW IS IT??? šŸ’­šŸ’›

IMG_20180428_122301_944.jpg
art by @jacinta.sevilla
No face is a character in the movie spirited away. Check it out and see who this character is!

I enjoyed making this, simple yet needs focus, accuracy and dedication.

Happy cosplaying!

My brother @vocafrost is posting about the event! Check his blog out!

恂悊恌ćØć†ć”ć–ć„ć¾ć—ćŸ!

THANK YOU AND I HOPE YOU ENJOYED!

šŸ˜±IT IS IMPORTANT TO VOTE FOR WITNESSESā˜ļø
I recommend these
@steemgigs
@blocktrades
@precise
@cloh76.witness
@ausbitbank

SOME AWESOME BLOGGERS
You don't want to missšŸ˜‰
@gems.and.cookies
@anomadsoul
@surpassinggoogle
@bayanihan
@topkpop
@sirsensei
@hiddenblade
@juliakponsford
@juliank
@bayanihan
@deveerei
@korinkrafting
@fukumineko
@vocafrost
@noellesevilla
@kneelyrac
@sukiyakii
@sethlinson
@helene
@mattphilleo

šŸ¦„āœØā£ļøšŸŒ¼
Proud member of
#steemph
#artguildph
#untalented
#steemitachievers
#steemitbloggers
#gratefulvibes
#steem-cartoon

That's all folks!
XOXO šŸ’‹
@jacinta.sevilla
20180411_225249.gif
received_10214586986052169.jpegDQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj.png
Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort: Ā 

Hi, I'm an Upvote bot. I will upvote your post if you reply to this comment with "Upvote". šŸ‘ a-0-0

I am new user here,Can we help each other?

Thanks so much for the guidelines.... It's extremely useful

Thank you for saying so! and youre welcome!

Spirited Away remains one of my most favorite anime movies as it talked about the power we give to other people over our lives.

I once talked about how named have power and had some tidbits on the names of the characters there.

You should show us your brother all dressed up :)

Yes he will post some pics later or tomorrow. Ill keep you guys updated! Thanks

Yes its a good message.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Though he is a bit disturbing, but I actually like this character from all the others in Spirited Away, no idea why... Lol

Yes its a strange character. Haha

I know right!

Ah, my favourite anime movie's character - faceless. All you lack is a black cloth to cover you up :P

Nice work right there :)

Heehee a lot of people know him!
Yes my bro also has that black cloth :)
Thanks

Haha no prob!

It was a bad idea to do this cosplay in an outdoors event. I felt like I was in a sauna. Hahahaha

Lol may aircon ka sana sa loob

Nice job! I hope your brother will have a great time there! You could go with him next time and make a badass costume, hehe!

Thank youuuuu
Yes maybe one day. I can try hehehehe

it looks very good! now is time to put it on and scare people in the streets XD

hahaha it may xD thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66928.57
ETH 3087.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66