Character Modeling Contest Entries | Pinshape | Curation PrizessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Hello, dear people,
Offering rewards for the keen eyes
It seams the Pinshape Contest has ended
And since I'm a fan I went through all the models today :) twice :D and few more times :D
I wanted to post to this to follow up on a previous post :) The prizes of the contest were grand, truly worthwhile

First of All!

Yoda is here to teach us and part us some wisdom :)
I'm not sure why this is the most liked and loved model, It's also notable for me since it wasn't as detailed but I couldn't not share it :D go download it and print

by RaptorFPV
Improved Yoda Buddha w/ Lightsaber

221 loves, hearts :)
56 collects
5 comments
Contest Home Page▼
See all Entries►
Quoting the greeting message :)

Announcing The Character Design Contest Winners!

Our Character Design Contest was the most competitive yet and our judges had a very difficult time choosing the winners. To narrow the entries down to even the top 10 finalists proved a daunting task. Special thanks to our judges for taking the time to judge the winners and to our sponsors, Formlabs, Wacom, and ZBrush! Without further ado, here are some of our favourites from the contest and the top three winners.

Honourable Mentions, followed by the 3 Winners ▲

You can check the winners, turns out I've picked just one of the honorable mentions,

I suppose this is the right time and pace to place the requirements and the prizes I'm offering :)

3 SBD worth of steem :| ++ :D to the moon :D

  • find the NSFW entry (1 SBD)
  • find the pick I made that is honorably mentioned (1 SBD)
  • 5-10 Steem for comments, alla @kus-knee style :) just once since I'm short on liquidity

Some of my personal favorites


Yoga poseDesert Merchant's MountJACOB PARROTT
Medelis mStuff roberta_fontana


Rhino DUK45/6 Character BustRed The Mushroom SoldierA little ol' Troll
scriblab Sebastiano Di Grazia scotty_b


Diablosaurus Hex - Demon SpaceGalina Katanalady warrior
Wolkenheim danko john jonmes


The Guardiannightmarecatchers - the feral dreamerRan'ril The Druid
markochulev danko TheArtViking


Forest DragonelphaHorseman_of_Doom
mira-arts benyamin_razian vojtech_severa


"Like your favorite entry to show your support!"


297 entries in total you can check the winners above :) and good luck finding the models,
I'm giving FIVE STARS :D to the forest dragon, horseman, druid, rhino, one for the desert merchant mount if ridden by the red mushroom soldier, and of course seven stars to the Yoda model :)

I'm quite happy with the contest and a bit frustrated I couldn't participate, but I'm not that good anyway, plus bad with the time.

also tell me which ones you like :) I hope you like the models, what do you think about getting a few printers to make some steemit merchandise :) I'm all ears, I hope

Cheers!
Good Luck!!! Have Fun !!!

Sort:  

Some of these sculptures are incredible! So much hard work and effort put into them you can tell 😊

would you like a toy beatle :) the car, but yeah other than that, making decent sculpts takes weeks maybe months, depends on skill and the time invested, that contest had nice rewards for the first place, a great printer you can see it in the comment above, the priciest :) so yeah many people participated, great models were made, I wanted to do a collaboration, but we ended up falling short so we didn't post :) you can go check the entries page for the other 280 :D

Of course! 😊 I love my bug

I would love one! 😊

I will show you what I have currently, while I try to arrange a print :) it might work :)

If you can make some pictures and I have time to play around I can make it look pretty good, and my printing skills would need some work :)

Wow that's great here are some pictures for you
image image image

This would be amazing @j3dy

wow never knew what that beast was hiding in it's back :) I will have a lot of fun remodeling and making such a great car :) This really looks amazing :) Good on you, Cheers for making such a beauty( I suppose you made it )

https://pinshape.com/blog/announcing-character-design-contest-winners/
I suppose I will link it like this so it's not arbitrary, basically the top six models :) picked by the judges, I still can't see why the dragon got left out :) so epic :) anyways all 300 are available for purchase with maybe around 100 being free :) I'm off thanks for stopping by, so far nobody has earned that curation reward, I might only give out the comment steem :) have to say I like the @ackza idea :)

Oooh this seems like it was a fun contest! I dabbled in 3D modelling back in college (mainly because I've taken up all of the AI units already) but never really got into making them. I love looking at them though!

find the NSFW entry (1 SBD)
Not sure if this one's it, but it does show naked breasts https://pinshape.com/items/32833-3d-printed-yoga-pose

find the pick I made that is honorably mentioned (1 SBD)
HUZZAH! https://pinshape.com/items/32402-3d-printed-the-guardian

ok since yeah, when i get back you will get rewarded, 75% one is perfect the other is halfway so nut not the one I had in mind :D there is a real NSFW entry it's just not here :D

Really?? Huh.. I'm intrigued! Don't send me anything if I don't find that one! haha Looking for it now

I found a couple:
https://pinshape.com/items/31421-3d-printed-sonia-gor2-nsfw-18
https://pinshape.com/items/28865-3d-printed-nude-woman-4-with-red-high-heel-shoes

There are definitely a lot of awesome entries with fantastic details. It's a shame that they didn't make the cut.

yeah you got it, I bet you are one of the very few that have opened the site and seen the entries :) 2 for you plus some bonus, but I will do the math on some fresher thoughts :D

Hey, I'm so glad that you urged me to open it. I've seen some awesome 3D designs there! This was such an awesome initiative that you did. Lots of potential for contests like that.

I love 3d art, do you have a 3d printer? use this post or another to crowdfund yourself to the funds to purchase a 3d printer, for justa few hundred dollars
Here are a few cheap options some under $150

(Just google "cheapest 3d printer")
You could even buy one of these cheap 3d printers and show steemit how you assmeble it step by step!
and then use it to print submissions that people vote the most for! have them be the winners and have them printed and shipped to winners!

We need a MASCOT for steemit! I propose we make a STEEMIT WHALE !

lol :) good ideas, might as well print printers and show assemblies, but that will take some time to figure out, I've only half-assedly read a looong 15 page article on that topic from around 5 years ago, so I need to update, I have a friend who did that, but they have a shop and are working non-stop, also another friend got one and I'm mostly in it because of them, so far I've made around 400 models during the years, but I have yet to print some of my own :)

A steemit mascot sounds like a good idea, @stellabelle made a gnome with the idea to travel the world, but I suppose we can do better and get a trending piece to emerge from the void :D

Yes please lets all combine a fgew dollars and send them to you to get you the $300-$800 you will need to order a 3d printer and once you get it, the people who contributed the most towards it will get their 3d models prionted firsty bit everyoen who even contributed a few pennies will get on the list to printtheir custom model free, we should invest in a communal 3d printer that we can all print from, we might need a couple to get more than one order at a time

Oh I'll get back to this later. So angry!!!! Throwing objects all around!!!!

What do you think?

I think we can do better since you represent the whole galaxy and giving you a beer belly Homer style doesn't benefit the good image we are portraying, everybody loves you, the Emperor of course we love more, I have to say we especially favor your works and how you handle tough situations, I think spinning out of control with your tie-fighter is a great action move and you do have a tight grip on most people, if you know what I mean :)

https://pinshape.com/items/13326-3d-printed-darth-vader-buddha-with-saber

This is much better. You seem to have captured me right after hanging out with this guy and eating all of those Funyuns.

https://steemit.com/funny/@lordvader/where-have-i-been

:) I have a nice surprise for you, you will be amazed, :) I hope we can take a bacta tank bath together to cool down :) I hear with your burns you need it more than the people of the empire so you have a personal one, maybe you would like to hire a assistant to hold your towels :)

Oh my, you are making Jedi a religion but I think there are people of believe in it strongly that it is a religion.

lol well yes, there is jedi ism :D you can join the church and be a padawan, knight and so on :D I'm just a average fan, that took a name too far for too long, plus I like the concepts and some of the lore around, I'm not one to change my name so yeah I might as well use it, :) I'm still a fan of the original trilogy and I like yoda more than yoga so he goes first :D

This is ART! Very lovely handiworks

oh, then you will drown in the entrie page :D I counted around 300 entries and they had already thrown out the spam :D, you can check the summation page for the winners of the contest, one got a 3.5k worth printer :)

300!!! Will do check it out

Amazing! I am into 3d design and printing as well so I will follow you. Great post.

Super cool !!!

!Thank you! to everybody that has stopped by, I will reward the comments, since we are hardforking and this is my way of adding in a comment pool, maybe not 38% :D

9 people = 2 get 5Steem 3 will get 3Steem(jedau gets 2SBD bonus for the challenges :) ) 4 get 1 wow 35% ratio damn :D discounting the SD interesting math :D , comment pool will suck :D buuut I have 12 comments and one post to go against 16 comments and 9 people interesting :) , math math :D fuck it here you all are :) I won't half my sends, just vote more next time :D I don't like giving away 35% :D or at least return the spoils

heey, nice catchy name.
RTS :)

gj gl hf "_ :)

All Done!!! my first contest has been rewarded :)

Step1
Character Modeling Contest Entries | Pinshape | Curation Prizes
Prizes go to jedau 2SD for

  1. finding the NSFW entry (1 SBD)
  2. finding the pick I made that is honorably mentioned (1 SBD)

5Steem go to @ackza and @gingenetwork
3Steem go to @jedau @lordvader @trillex @ace108
1Steem goes to @mammasitta @tarekadam @thecryptofiend
CHECK
RTS :) Congrats! to you Returning the spoils for: Character Modeling Contest Entries | Pinshape | Curation Prizes 5Steem for a great sustancial comment
CHECK ackza and gingenetwork

RTS :) Congrats to you! Returning the spoils for: Character Modeling Contest Entries | Pinshape | Curation Prizes! 3Steem for a good addition, gj gl hf "_ :)
CHECK jedau lordvader trillex ace108

RTS :) Congrats to you! Returning the spoils for: Character Modeling Contest Entries | Pinshape | Curation Prizes! 1Steem for stopping by :) gj gl hf "_ :)
CHECK mammasitta tarekadam thecryptofiend

gj gl hf "_ :) , gj gl hf "_ :) , gj gl hf "_ :) , :) :D

in to greener pastures, 3D stuff will be after a while, next post might come after I create the Beatle for ginger
UP NEXT, STEEMIT BIRTHDAY REDESIGN AND REVISITS :) 3-4-5 posts maybe :) all are welcome :) I won't go to bed without a fight :D

You're too nice bro! Thanks a LOT. 👏👏🙌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95