Where have I been?

in #funny7 years ago

Greetings loyal followers.

I just returned to my office and my assistant Vera, who is simply a natural wonder and a gift from the planet, informed me that many of you have sent transmissions enquiring why I have not sent any recent transmissions.

Well, recently I met this inhabitant of your planet...



Sith and Juice... Laid back.

This guy is freaking awesome. I swear he is the funniest person I have ever met. Everything he said and did just made me laugh and laugh and laugh.

This one time when we were hanging out, he said "glove" and we could not stop laughing. Just in the middle of everything, out of nowhere, he said it. That dude is hilarious. We giggled for like 10 minutes straight. Then we got really serious for a second. We both realized that "glove". Is really "g" plus "love". That is deep. He went on to explain what a "G" is and why they deserve love... but I forgot what he said. But I know it was epic.

For some reason, just being in contact with him made me feel so calm... and hungry. Really really hungry.

That is actually why I have been gone for so long. I think we met at some kind of garage or something. I don't really remember why I was there but I think it had something to do with picking up a motorcycle or ice cream truck or something.

After just hanging out in his general vicinity for a while, I started to just feel good. For the first time in years, it was if every inch of my scarred body was not in agonizing pain. I can't explain it. Just being in contact with him seemed to lift my spirits higher than they had been since I kissed that girl near that one lake on that one planet. Curses! What was her name? Where were we at?

Whatever.

It was the best I had felt in years. It was as if I was walking on air. I mean literally walking on air. Because if you think about it, unless you are in space, there is air between your foot and the ground. Think about it.

Anyway... when I was near him I didn't have a care in the world.



What was I talking about?

Oh yeah why I was gone.

After hanging out for a while, I started getting hungrier and hungrier. I tried to ask people if there were Ewoks nearby but every time I started to ask, I thought about how funny they look while they are being roasted and I couldn't stop laughing long enough to ask. Then I started thinking about how weird the word 'Ewok" sounds and I forgot what I was doing.

Out of nowhere, that dude came up to me and said, "Do you want to go back to my house? I have some Funyuns there."

I said , "Funyuns. F uuu nnnn yyyy uuuu nnn sssssssssssssssssssss. Funny ens. Funny ens. Funny ens." As I tried to concentrate on that word, he said "Let's roll."

I replied, "Fo shizzle" and followed him to his limo. We jumped in and headed to his basement.



Time to get my Funyuns on!

When we got there, he gave me some Funyuns. Oh my Maker! Have you ever tried them? You have to try them! They are amazing. I have never tasted anything so perfect.

After polishing off a few bags of those amazing treats, he put on some music. I think he sensed something about me so he chose this album...



The ability to create sound using a laser is insignificant to the power of vinyl.

Have you ever heard it? It's incredible. I have never heard anything so intense and awesome (except for my own voice... which also sounded way cooler when I was around him). It was perfection. You could practically taste each and every note. It was like my bones were dipped in sound and then put back into my body.

Then he put on this movie...



That little furry thing looks delicious... actually so does the big one.

It was terrifying! It was the scariest thing I have ever seen... and I have seen The Emperor naked!

While we were watching the movie, the phone rang. I said, "Wait. Wait. Wait. Wait. Wait. What if that is The Emperor? If it is, he'll come here and take all of our Funyuns. He never lets me have anything nice. I had a wife once and..."

Then the phone rang again.

I said, "Wait. Wait. Wait. Wait. Wait. No seriously wait. I know that is the Emperor. Don't answer it!"

Then I thought, "But what if he knows I'm here and I don't answer it? Then he'll know I'm eating Funyuns without him. We better answer it. No! Don't".

This went on for six and a half hours.

When we finally answered it, no one was there. Stupid prank callers scared the crap out of me!


Screen Shot 2017-02-21 at 7.24.18 PM.png
Darth's not here man.

After that scare, he and I just sat on the couch staring at a blank TV.

Then I covered the TV with my cape in order to make sure The Emperor wasn't watching me through it. That made us feel better and we started to laugh about that one time the phone rang and we were too scared to answer it.

I'm not sure how long I have been gone but it seemed like quite a while.

Why did I finally decide to leave?

We ran out of Funyuns.

That's a funny word.



You have to try these! No seriously. You seriously have to try these. Seriously.

Images
Sith and juice
Haters
Limo
Dark Side
Oz
Phone
Funyuns

Sort:  

LOL!!!
Man, Darth or is it just Mr. Vader?!? I missed your presence on the platform. the times have been dark and sinuous, you would have loved it!

Thanks for the great laughter, all for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Yes I see that my dark influence has taken over the platform... as always. I am quite irresistible.

Nice! I also met Snoop Lion I aint LieN! Actually we kind of got to hang with him. I don't even care if ppl believe or not cuz we know what it is!
We were 16 living in some ghetto area with our pops and one day my dad shows up with a boy our age & tells us he is our distant cousin and we took off to his spot in L.A.(Valley) and it was magical. Seeing a Big city for the first time and seeing all kinds of stars & what not.
Nway, long story short his dad had connections to a few stars we knew and he thru a party for a movie he had lined up for Snoop and so, a lot of stars showed up@the house and it was a party indeed! Snoop went outside on the porch with his buddies to do what he do ;) And we wish we could have joined but we were only 16 surrounded by our family;(
He spoke to us for a bit however giving us advise If I can remember. He was lit haha
We ended up staying 0r living in L.A. For awhile after that. But it was too much for us@the time and so, we left f0r the best!

Glad your spirits were uplifted by the way and great pic ;)
Resteemed

He was an excellent host.

You saw The Emperor naked? Wait! I don't want to know.

See that gross wrinkled skin? That is his whole body.

Laid back Sith and juice with the G-love!

I've got my mind on my credits and my credits on my mind.

And force choking idiots. I always have that on my mind.

Whos a guy have to choke around here to get some funyuns?

I hope the answer is "Lots of idiots".

Sir, while you were gone.... the Death Star Engineers are forming a union. They say the lack of vacation time in the original contracts they signed up for has not been validated. Furthermore the Emperor's re design plans for removing all lavatories between the detention levels and converting the waste management area into a waterslide park is just plain madness..... his words sir, not mine.

Also you asked me to remind you that the Emperor's birthday is next Saturday...would you like me to send a nice cheese basket and a card or would you like to speak to him personally?

I would never like to speak to him personally. But I may have to. Thank you for reminding me. He's only had about 1 million birthdays. I'm sure this one is super special.

As far as the workers... leave them to me.

Does the g-love come in a topical or do you have to spray it on?

I have one that comes in sponge form.

But I also have an entire tank of it now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32