You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Discovery Contest : Australia : Artist - David Ledger

in #art7 years ago

Wow - I love this artist! He uses elements like repetition and color so well and I love all of the geometrical things he is doing. Thank you for sharing - very thorough and well written!

Sort:  

Thanks for reading. I threw it together really quickly. I wish I had time to do a bit more research.
I have never seen anything quite like it. It is easy to assume something this geometrically perfect is digitally created. It is entirely oil paint. Even the translucent pieces. When asked about the particular technique in which he uses oil paint to achieve a reflective semi translucency (like in annunciation), he cheekily replied, "I can't give away all my secrets."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38