You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi steemit; young lady who loves to paint here!

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Thank you! And sure, I can try to explain it. :) Digital painting is painting done on a computer, tablet, etc. There's special equipment and programs artists can use to do this. For myself, I use Photoshop CS6 and a Wacom Cintiq 22HD. The Cintiq is a specialized monitor, pretty much like a giant tablet that lets me draw directly on my screen with a special pen. Look up the Cintiq, it's pretty cool! Sadly I don't have any good process videos right now (waiting for a computer upgrade), but you can check out this artist's video to see how they make a digital painting:

Sort:  

This is amazing to me .....ha ha ha ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05