Hi steemit; young lady who loves to paint here!

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Hopefully I'm posting this correctly, lmao. I'm not super technologically savvy, but I DO like making digital paintings. I'm here to give steemit a shot after a certain handsome smart young man suggested it. ;P I live on the East Coast in the US of A. I've been making art my whole life, and I've been learning digital art for the last three.

This is moi. I'll post some art soon! 

Sort:  

hi Irina! Looking forward to see your art. Here is a tip: use imgsafe.org for your photos...we've received imgur banhammer a while ago :-)

Osnap, okay! Thank you for the tip :)

no potential threats with https://postimage.org - that site still all good, ya??

Hi and welcome to Steemit!

I'm not very artistic but I do appreciate looking at interesting art, so I look forward to seeing some of yours on here! Best wishes!

Thank you kenny-crane! :)

@irina, nice to see you on Steemit. Can you explain what's called digital painting?

Thank you! And sure, I can try to explain it. :) Digital painting is painting done on a computer, tablet, etc. There's special equipment and programs artists can use to do this. For myself, I use Photoshop CS6 and a Wacom Cintiq 22HD. The Cintiq is a specialized monitor, pretty much like a giant tablet that lets me draw directly on my screen with a special pen. Look up the Cintiq, it's pretty cool! Sadly I don't have any good process videos right now (waiting for a computer upgrade), but you can check out this artist's video to see how they make a digital painting:

This is amazing to me .....ha ha ha ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12