galactic leaf

in #art6 years ago

Welcome friends!


Art allows us to free our imagination and create impressive things starting from simple things. I have always liked to collect the dry leaves of the trees in my house, I am struck by the color they take when drying, and observing one I tried to imagine how it would look painted in bright colors. Unfortunately the leaves of my trees are small, so I could not paint on them what I had visualized, so I had to change the plan and create my own sheet of paper. Here I show you the final result, and later you can see the process.

photo_2018-05-04_16-36-47.jpg


Materials:
-Paper page.
-Graphite pencil.
-Sombra for eyes (makeup).
-Markers.
-Colors.
-White paint.
-Toothbrush.


PROCESS

I began by penciling the silhouette of the leaf and the internal details of what would be landscape.

hoja1.jpg


Then with a marker of black ink I filled in the area with the pines, and with eyeshadow (the one used for facial makeup) I began to create a degradation of colors, starting from white, turning to light pink, dark pink and a dim vinotinto.

hoja2.jpg


To continue the gradient I used colors, I started by joining the eye shadow with the purple color tone, and then I used blue color to complete the figure.

hoja3.jpg


I wanted to paint stars in the landscape, and for that I used a toothbrush and white paint. I did this by dipping the brush bristles in the paint and with this I splashed the drawing, but, to avoid accidents, I first covered the black area of the pines with a piece of paper that I cut following the same silhouette.

hoja4.jpg


After splashing the whole sky of the landscape, and having the stars ready, I proceeded to cut out the sheet to take the final photos.

Finished drawing

photo_2018-05-04_16-36-47.jpg

photo_2018-05-04_16-36-43.jpg


The imagination has no limits, it is infinite and powerful, you just have to know how to shape what we imagine. I really liked creating this drawing. I hope you also liked it. If so it can support me with your Upvote, and if you want to give me a suggestion you can do it through the comments.

pestaña.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88