floating egg - art 3D

in #art6 years ago

The three-dimensional drawings represent a great challenge for me, and in past publications I have shown three drawings that I made following the modality of three-dimensional art. My previous works were based on buildings, so this time I wanted to do something different and I drew a floating egg that you will see below:

FLOATING EGG

huevo8.JPG

licencia creative cosmmons: Licencia de Creative Commons
Este obra está bajo una licencia de Creative Commons Reconocimiento-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.


MATERIALS EMPLOYED

-Paper sheet.
-Graphite pencil number 02 (HB)
-Scissors.
-Draft.


PROCESS

This drawing would be relatively simple in the details aspect, since it only consisted of a floating egg, so the first thing I drew was the silhouette of the egg and I marked the lower area where the darker shadow would go.

huevo1.JPG


I passed the pencil firmly to paint the lower part of the egg. I needed this part to be darker than the rest of the drawing to give it a three-dimensional perspective.

huevo2.JPG


Then I shaded the rest of the egg in a tenuous way, so that it served as my base during the complex shading process.

huevo3.JPG


With a lot of patience and caution I was shading in a gradient form, starting from the darkest area until attenuate the tones and reach a light gray.

huevo4.JPG


As the egg would be floating I had to draw the shadow that would be projected on the page, so I drew an oval that served as a guide to position the shadow in its proper place.

huevo5.JPG


With the pencil I made delicate strokes until I got the shadow of the egg, and with my finger I finished blurring it.

huevo66.JPG


In most cases I usually touch up my drawings when I approach the end point, so with the pencil I intensified some shadows, and with the eraser I dimmed the graphite in the areas where the light details would go. And with the help of a scissors I cut the leaf to the height of the half of the egg, with this I managed to give a three-dimensional look to the drawing.

huevo7.JPG


RESULTADO FINAL

Drawing with graphite is very fun, especially since you can play with lights and shadows and give a realistic look to the drawings. I was able to give this egg a three-dimensional look after a process of shading and the final touch of the paper cut.

huevo8.JPG


Drawing is for me the best concentration therapy, and that's why I like these drawings so much, where shading is the protagonist. I hope that this work has been to your liking and be supported with your vote.

pestaña.jpg

Sort:  

I love these types of floating object pictures!

Thanks to @seyiodus, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Nice job! Definitely something I've never tried, doing a 3D drawing.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iraidamatheus from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63