Back to the past with Samurai Jack

in #art6 years ago

Hello Steemians,
I hope you all are doing great unlike me who happens to be write only when he falls sick... Don't worry I am fine now.

I have healed and I am doing great and all thanks to an old childhood friend. A friend who has made my childhood awesome. And who was my number one and I might add a favorite,

The name is Jack, Samurai Jack.

samurai-jack.jpg
Image Source

I was lying on the bed nursing my headache when I started thinking about the Anime series that I had been watching and I made me think about the childhood cartoon series. There were many Star wars series, Jackie Chan's Adventure, Powerpuff girl, Dexter and many more. But there was one which always gets me fired up. Funny thing was that I remember very little about the storyline. So I decided to pay a visit to the childhood friend and went online and you know it "Gotta get back/ back to past/ samurai jack"

So I did watch the episode 1 and then comes episode 2 and 3 and 4... I couldn't control the urge to complete the season 1 but thank god the battery of my phone died. I was really amazed that I forgot about the details of such an amazing show. And I am not talking about the story. Don't get me wrong, The story is fine. But its the storytelling and the visuals and the music that got me. I mean after witnessing many 3D movies and animations and very cinematic visuals I thought that the 2D art will be obsolete but when I saw the episode it I still holding good. I must say that the character design is very nice and the story-telling through visuals is very very captive. The dialogues are very minimal but when you are having such a good and nice visual treats the words loses its meaning. No, Really the dialogues are not required when you know what is going on in each frame without a single spoken word. Sometimes minutes goes by without a word and yet you still are totally absorbed by it.

samurai-jack2.jpg
Image Source

samurai-jack3.jpg
Image Source

samurai-jack4.jpg
Image Source

The setting of the show is in a distant future and again very impressive design. The future set in this series was a mix of steampunk, mecha and alien mix. And to increase the depth the music accompanies is also a very good mix of past and the future. The character development was the best part of episode 1, It was one of the most overused cliches "a montage", but done perfectly. No word was spoken or details were given yet you know very well where the character is and what type of training he is receiving.

In short, Words are not enough to describe the beauty that is Samurai Jack.
And it is all thanks to the creator Genndy Tartakovsky

I am inuke.png

looking for my sword to slay some shapeshifting demons.

inuke2.png

Also I am a proud member of Indiaunited a community committed to help and support quality contents and guide the new minnows. If are new to Steem and has no clue please join our IndiaUnited Discord Channel. Do check, IndiaUnited trail, a dedicated trail to support fellow steemians to write and promote quality content, Community growth is the precursor to Individual growth. To find more about the trail, please visit : Indiaunited Curation trail. If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sort:  

Nice to see you writing again. Why don't you do these kind of short write-up quite often. Just to bring consistency. I don't think this post would have taken lots of your time to write and post.

There is a concept called #freewrite in steemit. You can check it out in the tag. People set a timer for 5 minutes and write something random. You can maybe try to do something like that. It is not going to take much of a time. It's quite sad for me to see you write after several days.

You know there is a silver lining to this act too. I am very much happy to see that people enjoy my writing. And I too am working on my consistency. I am very glad to have you and many steemit friends to help me out with this problem.

Childhood friend? Wait? How old are you again? 22? ;>)

I am joking with you. I didn't know that this series is already that old. I have only seen it 5 to 10 years ago and not on Cartoon Network. I seem to have missed it back at the time. Or perhaps it wasn't on TV in The Netherlands. I don't remember.

Tartakovsky rocks! And Samurai Jack is awesome. This series is worth watching for so many reasons. It's very Zen too. I recently thought of it too, while walking through the forest.

Nice shary buddy and awesome to hear that it cured your headache.

P.S. Have you ever read my series on consistency? Probably not as it's from just before we met...
It led to me writing 5 or 6 days a week every since. You can find 14 of its posts underneath this one, # 15 Consistency - How I learned to Stop Worrying and Post on a Daily Basis No need to read it all but it might help you out in any way

Ciao!

Hahahah, I am still in my childhood brother..
Anyway I am very happy to be back on steemit..

Childhood friend? Wait? How old are you again? 22? ;>)

I am joking with you. I didn't know that this series is already that old. I have only seen it 5 to 10 years ago and not on Cartoon Network. I seem to have missed it back at the time. Or perhaps it wasn't on TV in The Netherlands. I don't remember.

Tartakovsky rocks! And Samurai Jack is awesome. This series is worth watching for so many reasons. It's very Zen too. I recently thought of it too, while walking through the forest.

Nice shary buddy and awesome to hear that it cured your headache.

P.S. Have you ever read my series on consistency? Probably not as it's from just before we met...
It led to me writing 5 or 6 days a week every since. You can find 14 of its posts underneath this one, # 15 Consistency - How I learned to Stop Worrying and Post on a Daily Basis No need to read it all but it might help you out in any way

Ciao!

Don't worry @inuke. You will soon become as consistent as we expect you to be. All the best. 😀

hope your headache is gone now. Drink lots of water. I can see, the show revived your childhood spirit within.

Thanks, @sayee. I am fine. Yes, The show was one of the fond memories from my childhood. I am still having trouble with the words but I am sure I can do justice to the show. I know this write up is not upto the mark but I will definitely try an fix this.

you write well enough. I still remember the post about alarms

Ironically, i am trapped with several alarms.. hahahah.. I am going to throw them out.. thanks again

This post has been rewarded with 30% upvote from @indiaunited-bot account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Godd to see you (r) back 😉.....welcome back...enjoy your stay buddy..

Thanks Friend..!!! Its been a while naa... :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by inuke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06