Welcoming artists onto STEEM. We need to take care of them and I'll show you what I DID!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I am trying to protect a new artist to steemit. This is a helpful TIP FOR YOU TOO!

art-huntress.png

First of all, she does beautiful work. Go see her blog @art-huntress

She's new, but IF she is genuine and legitimate, she is going to be very popular on @steemit soon.

Here's how I suspect she's genuine because:

  1. The account was only created 2 days ago (Dec 15, 2017)

  2. She immediately uploaded some great art, but didn't really get many upvotes or notice. (Very few followers)

  3. She read my OLD blog post about why someone new isn't making hundreds of dollars yet here:
    https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@intelliguy/if-you-re-new-to-steem-or-steemit-and-you-aren-t-making-hundreds-of-dollars-yet-let-me-explain-why

  4. She left a genuine and lovely comment on it. (This is how I discovered her) ... So I went and looked at her blog, and she does some REALLY FANTASTIC ART!

  5. I left her a very informative comment on how she can protect her artwork better and really prove she is the real artist here.

(IT IS STEP 5 that I did, that I hope and wish other people would considering doing if you spot a new user in a similar situation BEFORE I do... because I'm not always here. We must depend on each other.)

art-huntress-art.png

HERE IS THE PROBLEM

  • Art thieves have been here before. Thanks to @stellabelle and @sherlockholmes the last portrait art thief got caught red handed and their account suffered from it.

  • New innocent artists need to be protected. By who, just me? NO. Any experienced steemian user that gets to them first. I did that for her...

WHAT IS THE PURPOSE OF THIS POST?

  • To make it known to all experienced steemit users, that when a new user such as @art-huntress joins, it is up to us to welcome her, and advise her the best way to protect herself and her valuable artwork.

  • To make it known to any artist out there how to protect themselves.

  • To encourage ALL OF YOU to go see @art-huntress and her blog and amazing artwork. Very nice to see.

Now it says she's from Valencia, Venezuela. Many of us know the trouble that country is going through right now financially and with hunger, etc. We must not forget the very talented people from that country, just like @art-huntress who may be hurt through that crisis either themselves, or know she may people (friends or family) who are..

Help me welcome @art-huntress to steemit by checking out her blog and consider voting up her great artwork.

........Thank you @art-huntress - the steem blockchain needs quality content like yours. :)

P.S. re-steem anyone? Who thinks it is worthy?

Sort:  

I am very proud of your good faith. I am very sincere in giving support to the truly earnest in the work. I am very sure, the sincerity is born from your heart. I am so check it out. Although they are relatively new but deserve appreciation for the original work from them. Thank you for posting that can open the eyes of many people. May always be successful for you @intelliguy.

Thanks. I feel like all of humanity needs to care about each other, for us all to succeed together.

Edit: I just wrote that sentence from the heart, and I went back and looked at it, and surprised myself how important of a statement I just made. Writing from the heart, with honesty comes so easy, I don't know why people don't do it more often.

Yes I strongly agree with your statement. We should care for each other to achieve mutual success. Actually we will feel happier when we get a chance to help others. Steemit desperately needs a lot of people who have the thinking as you do.

I honestly don't know what to say, I didn't expect this from a person who does not know me. Thanks for believing in me , I won't disappoint you or the community. :D

@art-huntress looking forward to seeing more of your art and welcome to steemit! Followed you.

We need people, just like you. This makes the whole system work as well as it does.

Don't thank me.

Many of us are out there. I just needed to highlight you so people could realize, we need to welcome and be careful to attract people just like yourself for this whole thing to continue to work.

You are doing everything right. It is up to us to appreciate and acknowledge it. @ned included.

very honorable posts to help emerging artists...

It's great that you are willing to help new users on this platform, especially ones producing original work and sharing it here. Steemit is actually quite confusing in the beginning and there are many things I don't understand yet, but fortunately, I have somebody to help me with it all.

When you first start sharing your work and see that very few people are interested, it might be discouraging, but the first time one of your posts has a bit more success, it can boost your enthusiasm.

...and we need to boost enthusiasm to newcomers so this platform can flourish so we all benefit.

That is a really good point!

wow... that is awesome...
upvoted and followed...!!!

A truthful talk @intelliguy wish all users could be like you, then steemit would be a more better world....you really have a brilliant mind....i would sincerely wish to follow you.

Feel free to do so. :) That's why I go silent for 3-4 days at a time. This mind only works when it wants to :)

@intelliguy it is very thoughtful of you to do this post and I am very happy that I have chosen to participate in this platform.
I have followed her work, as she really seems to be a rather talented person and I love art too :)
Thank you for the informative post and for taking care the new, original steemians!
I hope I can do more in the future.
All the best!

Together we can help everyone together. That's what life is suppose to be like...

Thanks very much for your comment.

Very nice post .. Your content is unique and wonderful

Don't you think she should get more attention if she wrote a little more in her posts? Now I saw the beautiful drawings but hardly any words. Many people (I'm among them) would like to read a little more about someone posting on Steemit. Or am I very exaggerating now?

You are right. She's 2 days old. Tell her. She will receive it very well.

BTW, glad you also agreed they are beautiful. I wanted to believe it wasn't me just appreciating it. :)

I just told her. We will see what's going to happen. I will follow her also.

Very nice @intelliguy ...god bless you

@andrewramdas (49) your comments look spammy. You are risking a flag.

Agreed. He's brief in his comments but none of them are the same. This mean's he's less likely an autobot spammer and more of just not a creative commenter. :)

You people are so mean... Honestly...why would you say something like that... I'm from Jamaica and I'm all about love but all you guys think about is spam... Just don't judge people like that...

You think we're judging you, we're not.

There is a real problem on steem with massive amounts of bots and spammers. Sometimes it is hard to tell the difference if you leave very short simple comments.

That's all. We're not mean, you simply don't understand what we've been dealing with..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57681.36
ETH 2446.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30