Asian - hand drawing #5

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Personally, I find fascinating the facial features of Asian people, so I decided to make a sketch, but I got a little bit excited, haha.

Imagen (15).jpg

If you liked it, please upvote and follow me! :D

Sort:  

Very nice talent! I must caution you about one thing.

Some people that have been here have done some disgusting things with artwork plagiarism and I'll give you an early tip now that can really help you.

  • Step 1: Do some research on the subject by reading this:

https://steemit.com/scam/@stellabelle/i-need-help-from-my-whale-friends-to-flag-scammer-elena2017-who-stole-the-identity-of-an-artist

  • Step 2 - Spend some time thinking about how to protect your photos. Maybe draw a thin line through them (like watermarking them) or something so they can't be used for things like this thief did for @stellabelle (For instance any thief can pull this image into their graphics editor and "easily" get rid of your signature and date. That's why watermarking or something similar can protect your image better)

  • Step 3: Find a way to produce a proof of artwork, maybe with URL https://steemit.com/@art-huntress as the address done all fancy or something, so people know you can actually draw and it is really you. This way, if a thief paid an artist to produce a drawing with a website URL in it, the true artist would obviously go click that link in their art to see what was shown and the thief could never get away with it.

See this other thief was paying a real artist to produce artwork and re-uploading it on his own account for votes.

However, if that thief told that original artist to make art out of a website link, he never could have gotten away with it so easily and for so long.

It's terrible that thieves of artwork have been here before, but they have. This might protect you and help you get recognized as the real artist if you follow these tips.

I hope that helps a bit? :)

Woow, I just read the story and I'm in shock. I can't believe how people are able to get to extremes for money. I myself have seen how people spam and publish things that are not their domain and it is really annoying, they don't let the real talent of others arise. Thank you, I appreciate you took some of your time to warn me.

I also made a post about you on my blog @intelliguy. This might help you get some more exposure to the great art you make. :)

P.S. When you wrote this:

I can't believe how people are able to get to extremes for money

That's ironic to me. Venezuela is going through severe crisis right now.. Surely you've read about some of this going on there? Going to extremes for food, money, etc ?

Yes, @intelliguy it's true that my country is going through a crisis, but despite that I don't approve dishonest behavior for any reason. I'm telling you as someone who has been hit hard by this crisis like so many... I'm aware that there are people who have done much worse things, but I never stop being surprised by these kind of things, maybe I'm too innocent.

I don't approve dishonest behavior for any reason.

I like/love you for that specific comment.

I believe the same.

You're someone special. There isn't enough of us out there yet. I hope one day I can see lots of us out there.

Thank you for helping her get started with the "prove yourself" process. I remember back when I joined Steemit I would do proof of process posts with my drawings (name/date) with my work until I got established for people to know/trust I only posted my own work.

Very beautiful drawing!
You are talented!

Thanks for the support! :D

Your artwork is simply amazing!
I find it so nice that many people are here to help, and please always be careful as good things are so easily stolen or copied!
I wish you the best and much success in steemit and everywhere!

Thank you for the warm welcome!
It feels nice the support of so many people. Seriously, thanks for your good wishes! :D

Nice one dear...I love it. Hope you can design my picture some day?

Sure, I'm open to requests :D

...spoken like a true artist. I may take you up on that one day. :)

I wouldn't have any problem with that. You and any other good person are always welcome here! :D

Congratulations @art-huntress! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I talked with @intelliguy about you because he helped you and I think you could get more attention if you wrote a little more text in your posts. Now I saw your beautiful drawings but hardly any words. Many people (I'm among them) would like to read a little more about someone posting on Steemit. Tell more about yourself or why you make what you make.
in any case, I wish you good luck. In that case, I think, you get more followers, although you have to give it time. it does not happen by itself.

Hi!
Well, to be honest I'm really not someone to write a lot, but I appreciate your advice and I'll try to put it into practice for future posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65