The Green-Eyed Sniper - A Sho(r)t Story - Part 3 (Pages 11 - 15)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

Ready for another installment of The Green-Eyed Sniper? I certainly am!

The story so far: Sekhmet is a wanted war criminal, secretly in love with a nurse named Shanti. But Shanti has something to hide herself: she is an assassin. As the two women find out the truth about each other, Sekhmet ends up on her love interest's hit list. Desperate and suicidal, Sekhmet forces Shanti to shoot her, and is now in a coma. To complicate things further, Shanti has a rather jealous girlfriend (Blitz), and seems to reciprocate Sekhmet's feelings. What else can go wrong? Plenty more! Make sure to start from the beginning of the story before reading any further!

If you enjoy this series and/or my art, please upvote/comment/resteem/follow!

Till next time :) 

This comic updates Mondays and Fridays.

FIRST     || PREVIOUS   ||  NEXT


Sort:  

Very powerful scene. I hadn't realized she wished to die in the scene. Must be horribly painful! That adds an extra layer of complexity to the situation. Oh these dialogues! You skilled you! Resteemed!

Yeah, she's certainly going through a lot - and SO much of it will be explained in Infected Blood (coming up in a few months). Thanks again for your comments on my dialogs, they mean a lot to me, because I really enjoy writing them and I do believe they carry much of the story, so I take especially pride in them :) And thanks for the resteem - I've been doing the same with you, you truly deserve all appreciation!

Sad And so relatable. Thanks for sharing! Followed and looking forward to more!

Thank you so much! I will be updating really soon and always on schedule - Mondays and Thursdays :)

definitely waiting for next part and going to read earlier part !!

Followed you and lets connect on steem and grow out account :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60