"When you come to a mystery forest..." or "Do artists have the sense of reality". Daily thoughts post

in #art7 years ago

When a few days ago I wrote a post about "social myths about artists" @barbara-orenya added one more paragraph to the list of these myths:

 I know another myth : artists have no sense of reality I think we have the sense of all realities possible, in the contrary... ;-) 

How well said! 

Well, when it comes to daily regime or other things like this - I have no sense of reality, classic reality. I'm one of these people who can't understand why all the effervescent activity must be produced since the early morning and must be finished in the evening. I'm kind of an "owl" person, who can't wake up in the morning and can't go to bed in the evening.

Once I read an article about it, and it was said there that it's some kind of a special hormone that begins it's activity in the evening (unfortunately I don't remember what it is called) and it highly affects our "flights of fantasy". And it was presented as one of the main reasons of why a lot of creative people are much more productive at night. It seems to me like I really produce A LOT of this hormone when the darkness comes (and it's not melatonin, by the way), cause in the day light it can be hard for me even to think about creativity, not talking about sit and start drawing.

May be it's one of the reasons why most of my nature drawings are nocturnal?:) 

For example this one. At first I made the inking part on plain air, but afterwards turned it to night anyway. This is my sense of reality, the way I see the nature, with magic lights in the dark, with the trees spreading their powerful roots, the trees that were taught how to talk.

Or like this - my glowing mushrooms. The painting was inspired by "Avatar" nature, but inside my mind I can see such nature in any unremarkable trees under my window. As long as the night is here and it avoids me seeing what people did with it...

Thank you for voting and commenting:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

I love this one!
Hope to see more like it.
Maybe like mushroom universe? =)

The cloak of darkness hides the masks and makeup that are displayed during the day. So what you see, is the heart and soul, the actions of a mystery being. Your art is reflective of beauty at its core. Keep up your wonderful vision and throw out the clock.

The idea about throwing out the clock is really great:)

a really great article on our lifes i read it it for soul and its mostly people feel @inber have a good after noon

and ur art is also highly keep it always and make more @inber

Very nice artwork! I got a feel of Alice in Wonderland, almost expecting the Cheshire Cat to appear. Thank you for the posting!

Awesome art.You deserve for vote.Please check my post.

Wow!!!
What an artist you are!!!
Super- Duper awesome!!!
Want to print the 2nd pic of the post and use on my desk. I hope, you will permit @inber :)

Till it's not for commercial use

Traditional time tables are not for everyone, that's for sure.

There is magic in your art. And I think it's also an artistic gift to see the night as fairy and benevolent.

Or curse:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77