Tardis - original art addition to calligraphy post

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi, guys!

Here I'm thinking again about how I can make my calligraphy rt look more interesting. Yesterday I made an art piece using vow of the Night Watch from the Game of Thrones, and John's Show wolf seemed like a great solution to me. I still stick to this plan, but I'm a bit afraid to spoil the work I already did, so... May be I'll start updating it tomorrow:)

Today I worked with quote from "Doctor Who", and there I also want to add some drawn figures to the calligraphy writing. Here I have a choice: Tardis, or may be a sound screwdriver? And River Song's diary? Actually when that phrase sounds in the movie it happens exactly when the camera shows us screwdriver, which lies on a diary. May  be I also should stick to it. Or may be Tardis from one side, and screwdriver in the bottom? Here I fear to spoil everything as well. Urgh:)

Sort:  

Excellent work! Very original!

I love your art generally but particularly your Dr Who stuff...although I'm not a huge fan. I spent some time trying to catch up on Netflix but stopped some years back. Something I should really start up again.

I would say the sonic screw driver has more symbology and meaning, but your Tardis is gorgeous! But I think the screwdriver and diary would probably work better with the paper color you chose for that one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85