You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burning the midnight acrylic - Dreamworld!

in #art7 years ago

You're brilliant. When I see such pictures I just can say "Wow, HOW? How did he put all this expression in there?"

Sort:  

hehe thanks inber, it's really just learning to let the mind wander - our brains are infinitely expressive!

Hands not often are:) I tryed to paint abstract art only once, and I akted like Pollock, with no brush of painting knife. But when I try to do something with brushes - nothing happens. I begin thinking about the lines, colours ect. And it's not abstract anymore. And it's kinf of creepy, cause I'd love to put some abstract art to the walls of my bedroom, and just can't create it:)

The lines and colors can go whichever way you feel, abstract can incorporate real objects as well. If that's what your mind comes up with, why replace it with something else?
But if you really do just want to paint expressive nothingness, remember the feeling of being a kid and scribbling around with crayons or markers. Just go crazy and try to focus on the FEELING, rather than the RESULT. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61