Owl oil painting (my art)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

There was a period in my life when I really loved owls. Well, I still love them, but back in days I was really addicted:) I even have a collection of owl figures, will show it later. And of course I drew them a lot:)

And some earlier owls of mine just to remind:)

Sometimes I whish I had a real owl, but it's REALLY hard to take care of them. They need to move a lot to avoid molding of lungs, and they nedd to eat live creatures. I'm OK with that when it happens in wild nature, but I think I woun't be able to do it myself. Owls need to eat small animals with fur, to form  pellet, a special ball that comes out from their mouth. And if they have nothing to form it from -they get sick.

So I only look at pictures and draw them myself.

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  


Hi @inber, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Great pictures. It's relatively rural where I live and we often hear owls. I think I heard my first proper owl call at the age of 37 - was oddly exciting. Their call is oddly haunting.

I yet never heard:)

Great paintings 😀

great work! :)

What a handsome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52