My first pole dance classes. Yep, it's hard:) And new drawing for inktober/drawloween

in #art4 years ago (edited)

Hi, guys!

Yep-yep, I've stuck in all challenges this month, and now I feel it like never before:)

Yesterday I was at my first pole dance class. What can I say... I managed to make only one movement, the one that doesn't require to take my feel of the ground. Guys, it's so damn hard! But well, I enjoyed the work out, and tomorrow I plan to go there again. All my body hurts, I've spent there two hours, and it will be two hours tomorrow again. 

I had no short pants, so I had to do everything in leggins< and while pole dancing you have to feel pylon with your body. I didn't know that, so... Today I have no possibility to buy short pants cause I'm busy all day, in the evening I'm taking mom to cinema to see Joker (by the way it will be my second time I'm watching this movie, it's so dope... But I think I'll make a separate post to share my impressions), so, no needed pants till next week classes, will have to work only with my hands again tomorrow. Will be twice hard cause in the morning I will be getting my dreadlocks done (yep, again).

Well, may be too much about sport, let's talk some about art. Not only my sport challenge goes on, but drawing challenge as well. Meet new pic for inktober/drawloween:)

For this and more of my drawings please follow my Instagram Inber_art

 See you in the next post!

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Awesome looking spider! Love the blue on purple.

I can't even imagine pole dancing (I don't think anyone wants to see a guy pole dance anyway). Good for you! I did ballet dance for awhile and it was exhausting, possibly the most difficult physical activity I ever engaged in, so I certainly understand how you must be feeling today. Good on ya! Hope you have a great time with it. :)

Thank you, happy to hear that you like it:)
Pole acrobatics has no gender;)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I've discovered a fantastic website where I can purchase a pole and all the accessories I need for pole dancing. It's a one-stop https://polenow.com/ shop for everything related to this amazing art form. I can't wait to explore the options and enhance my pole dancing experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85