You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: White Rascal Part 7 - and the Steemit Secret Police have arrived... using some of the Steemit White Paper

in #art8 years ago (edited)

@aleksandraz - wow! no not at all - so interesting that you would feel that my post was a personal vendetta. I just used my sister as an example because she and my friend @rebelmeow both have not gotten any votes, but @rebelmeow did not get checked by the cheetah-bot -

I can only imagine this must be due to the fact that it is online and not face to face - In fact, no - I had just been reading Larken Rose' book The Most Dangerous Superstition the day before yesterday, about "authority" and "government" and it seemed to me that the creation of steem cleaners was an illustration of what I was reading -

that creating a "group of vigilantes to protect the innocent" (which is what one of the founders of steem cleaners called it) was the beginning of a secret police force - i found it interesting. That means that the "innocents" are abdicating personal responsibility to protect themselves - and letting a group of "self-appointed authorities" using a set of "rules" they came up with - "protect" them. It's government - mindcontrol - "we are better and different" because we wrote our content - so we should have special priveledges of protection against the elements.

This is not "personal" - it is just my observation of our human dilemma - do we live at the mercy of God and Natural Law - OR do we create a group of vigilantes and rules that protect the innocents? That's what we have now in the USA police state today - a group of vigilantes - 200+ years later...

I, personally, am part of a group of people (in real life) who, use principles in a form of consensus horizontal communication, to make decisions together, for the highest good of the group and others - if our group did not use those principles but instead created a set of rules and laws, similar to what the 2nd post re: steam cleaners are using - we would just be another government - but we use principles and we use critical thinking and apophatic inquiry for each new situation that arises - which results in Natural Law and God being our Authority...

I am currently in a state of neutrality about steemit - although I like being involved in a group of people that is trying to do something different, many of whom do know about anarchy and voluntaryism, I have been in enough of groups in "life" to know that it takes quite a bit of time for people to figure out how to actually make a real change and derive principles instead of rules and then put them into practice - we are indoctrinated - into the fascist mindset - it is ingrained in our very being - it is like "air" - to us.

...and we are going to recreate what we know. It would take quite a bit of ego-deflation AT DEPTH to really create a community that does not have a government or even a secret government - each new group thinks they are somehow different - they have a mindset, unbeknownst to them, that they are in fact the "authority" and then they recreate the same thing over and over - and say "oh no- WE are different" - -

it is going to take an overall change in CONSCIOUSNESS to bring about the true necessary change that will bring about true freedom in the world and on steemit - the fact. that steemit has "witnesses" IS a secret government that the steemit people created - but the one thing that might give that some credence is that that leadership rotates - so new people will come in -

but no one is consciously using principles as the Authority - they are using their opinions - and that is using indoctrinated human interpretation as the authority - the ego - so it's doomed to fail - like Bob Dylan put it "you gotta serve somebody" - who is it going to be? Our likes and dislikes?

We have a set of 7 Hermetic Principles that is the basis of Natural Law and we have the Golden Rule - do unto others as you would have others do unto you - personally I think it would be good for steemit to figure out a set of principles from that - but in the steemit white paper they do have 3 principles laid out - you can look at them if you like - the steemit white paper is very loose but it is much more forgiving - in it's allowances for people to "figure out" how to use steemit -

I did not "like" that pfunk downvoted me - but that is pfunk's choice - it is pfunk who has to live with him or herself - and I know that I was just writing the truth as I see it - so - Karma will see to it that I get what I need regardless whether it comes from steemit content or somewhere else. But if I allowed every little pee-on that pissed me off to determine my actions - wow! I would be fucked. Instead, I use principles to determine my actions - and let personalities BE what they are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69