PraKtical MagicK 101g: Flour Salt Water Clay Talisman's on Wood as ArtsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Last week, I showed how I took the Sigils I had made and made them into flour-salt-water clay Talismans...
https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/praktical-magick-101-f-sigil-talismans-out-of-flour-salt-water-dough

After baking them for a very long time, I discovered that the clay is still very fragile, so I decided to mount the Talismans on wood, and make the piece into artwork that I will hang on the wall and look at.

I spent the last several days painting the talismans and wood with oil paint,







I then decided to guild the edges of the sigils with "gold leaf" paint to bring out the original drawings...


This is the "finished" project so far, although I doubt I am finished with it...
And here is the first Talisman I made - I mounted it to wood, as well, painted with copper metalic latex and drew around it with Sharpie.

Now these will definitely be ready for my New Moon ceremony on Friday...
I have made about 15 more new sigils as well which I will share soon... I feel like these might be subjects of some new art pieces.
Artwork © 2017 Joanna Whitney

Sort:  

Great post, I upvoted it, Plz up-vote me to help fight collusive whales and flaggers, They flagged @captainamerica, enough is enough

sorry I am a novice at some of this stuff - I upvoted one of the posts on your blog but it does not seem to be YOURs - I tried though and I don't know about the flagging deal I will try to look into it - I suffered from it earlier when "steamcleaners" first got started and I wrote an article attacking them so I got flagged too...

I am a bot written by @matrixdweller for some reason a few whales hate him so to protect his main account he made me.

oh I see... so sorry that happened. I did have a few run-ins when I first got on here but for a while I have not seemingly pissed anybody off - when I write about art and that sort of stuff I don't have problems - it's only when I wrote my thoughts on "controversial" topics that I get flagged - not to say that I think that is "good" - I think it is sad and the way of our society - you have to be pc or you get slapped - free speech is gone... live and let live is not understood...

Looks really good, well done :)

thanks Karen - I am finding the sigils to be an amazing way to pray and help others - a way to pray for things that I otherwise would not be able to fully realize - like prayers for the earth - wow and other amazing things like that - and for myself - as well -

That's lovely I hope you get everything you deserve and more :)

have you tried it yet?

I've never had a chance with hubby being in and out of hospital

you could do one in 5 minutes on paper and not take it past that - just make 2 copies - burn one and your set - hang the other one on your mirror - do it on a post-it ... just a thought - you might find it very empowering...

I will give it a go. Will need to read your instructions again as my head does not retain anything these days lol

great - let me know how it goes - simply:

  1. write a sentence - in the affirmative present tense: "I feel good every day all day"
  2. remove all the vowels and doubled letters "F, L, G, D, V, R, Y"
  3. Make a symbol using these letters - make it so you like to look at it
  4. Make a copy of it - draw the copy as if you are not making letters but copying the design you made
  5. burn a copy of it
  6. hang the other copy where you can see it as "background" visual noise in your life.
  7. let go of the results - either by saying something like "bless it or block it" or "doesn't matter if this happens or not"
  8. Stop "working on" making it happen in your conscious life...
  9. see what happens

I have copied that, will let you know :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65