Chess Set, I Am Making, Part 3...Kings, 2 Bishops, 2 Queens, & 4 Rooks...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

IMG_2869.jpg

Here's the King from earlier wrapped in paper mache

IMG_2868.jpg

And here is the under-structures of other King, 2 Queens, 2 Bishops, and 4 Rooks going into the oven to bake at 270 degrees for a couple hours. I know that I still need 2 more Bishops and 16 pawns...

7knight.jpg

and I already made the 4 Knights, completely out of dough the other day, 1 is painted.

I honestly have no idea what I am doing. I just cut out the cardboard from the covers of some old used up Composition Books, stuck them in some dough in some bottlecaps, and then I intend to wrap them in paper mache, and paint them...

My roommate is going to teach me to play chess. I guess this is a present for him, because if it gets him out of his room and gets him to socialize with me more, it might help him get better - find an interest in life, besides smoking cigarettes in his room and listening to the radio... that's the plan, anyway...

Part 1 https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/i-am-going-to-make-a-chess-set-part-1
Part 2 https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/i-am-making-a-chess-set-part-2-king

Sort:  

This is super cool

thanks!!! glad you like it!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60986.74
ETH 2636.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63