VIGAN and its' local artists Part VsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Stumbled into this corner in VIGAN while looking for my mom's store to buy her stuff. 

To the left side of Plaza Salcedo is a commercial building with only a few establishments. Not a sign was seen specifying that there are paintings being promoted around the area.

Painting stands from a recently held competition can be seen infront of a travel agency shop promoting VIGAN. 

Recognition at last

What impressed me the most are the paintings on display. It sort of gave me the feeling when checking the local artists' works one get to do when travelling around Europe, well mostly in France or Italy. I guess our local artists are getting the recognition they deserve. 

It's very rare to see this in Vigan, usually painting displays can only be found in the only Cultural Center in town or in Vigan's museums. 

Hopefully in the future, our culture and traditions will be appreciated more, not just internationally but also locally. Some Filipino artists I believe are at par with other nationalities.



Each painting was labeled by it's own artist, so giving them credit would have been possible by taking pictures of their names in each painting. I don't claim for any of these paintings, only the pictures I have taken of them with my camera. 

All pictures are mine, and taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7.

Badge courtesy of @elyaque



Sort:  

Interesting art works but I like the last one the most! Thanks for sharing. :)

Me too..save the best for last lolsss
You're welcome!

@immarojas kmote k isulat mo pngalan ng gmuhit nyan bka habulin k te

Dunno their names..the 2 last ones are tagged with the artists names.. the top one don't. you think he/she'll come after me? ive got a disclaimer in my post too, it's not enough?

tawa ka jan after mo ko takutin :(

@immarojas natakot k nmn?
hahaha
ung wallet mo - s phone - iscan nun ung block - via camera - eto panoorin mo to.

pano ko lagay un wallet sa fone? i only got online address.parang masarap kumaen sa kohinoor.

Beautiful blog @immarojas
I will resteemit :)

Thank you @araki, much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97