A day inside the British Antique Dealers Association Fair Part 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago

The BADA museum in Sloane Square, London

After a family gathering for a wedding last Saturday, as a support, we decided to spend our Sunday at a family friend's exhibit in BADA. He wasn't able to join us for the wedding as the fair commenced last Friday and ends today, the 21st.

A woodwork on entering the museum.

The hype was to see the 2nd painting he was able to sell this time around, an Edward Seago. Am known to have never heard of him, but nevertheless, here's the painting. For somebody who might have known and have heard of him, there's more of his paintings in their gallery.

A Norfolk seaside painting sold for £50,000.

I need a higher Steem price!!

Going around the fair, that amount wasn't unreasonable to see. Although I was shocked when I saw a lovely table priced with a ridiculous sum.

Priced at £185,000. The artist is probably the same with the maker of the woodwork at the entrance.

The style of the stand was of intricate woodmanship. How it was made I have no idea. But if in the future that all furnitures will be made of like this, the STEEM price needs to go UP for me to afford one. 

My painting of the day

Now, our friend asked me on which was my favorite of all the paintings among the exhibits, I showed him this:

I asked him on what he thought of my choice? He just smiled.

Well, it's not bad is it? It will look nice in my living room. Besides, i love it in St. Ives!

Scattered Art pieces




All images are mine and are original, taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7.


Courtesy of @samstonehill

Sort:  

@immarojas wow the price
we could buy an island in the Philippines with that te - for the retirement huh
ano ba yun ginto?
kamote magparamdam ka mkklimutan n nmn kita hahah

uu nga,flat na lang sa london pwede na sa ken.magparamdam ka jan eg kakagising ko pa nga lang lola ;)

@immarojas korektus .. panis na tong reply 2 days n e hahah

uu nga but it's ok lola

Beautiful place @immorjas
I like the video, i think it will be nice if you turn it to GIF fromat

thank you. i don't know how to do that as @samstonehill did it for me :)

Nice post!

thank you :)

You´re welcome ;)

Your murals are beautiful. let me know on when you're coming to london :)

Thank you :) Will let you know ;)

Cool..have fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79