You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drawing + simple 4 sbd writing contest

in #art6 years ago

The Last Card of Lord Ryder (A Short Story)

“Just hold it right there,” Lord Ryder requested as the Starship Knights flooded his cabin, laser swords at the ready. “I have never done anything against the alliance. Not at all. Except, of course, the one time when you humans decided to take the Planet Nora from the control of the Newna Federation. As you all know, in times like that, how do you say it, a man has to make a choice? Of course, I am no man but I did have to make a choice.” He narrated as he withdrew slowly to a side of the room.

“I have no regrets, not even one. Even when I slaughtered the prisoners at Gizmos, it was all part of the mission, nothing personal. However, this is personal for me. I believe death is a personal affair.” He said as he continued moving to the wall as the knights surrounded him. “Well,” he continued, “My time is up but I still have one last card to play.” With that, he inserted the middle claw on his right hand into a socket and the ship blew into oblivion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54