Art Mix-up Corn Husk Leaves And Watercolors- The Fox (Bilingual)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemian

In my previous post I promised that I would explain the process of making the geometric fox in detail. Actually, the idea of making artwork of corn husk leaves has been unthinkable a year ago when I was harvesting corn in the farm. But hampered because there is no idea and has several times failed. I didn’t know why last night I thought about making a geometric shaped picture. It looks like this form would successfully using this medium because corn husk leave texture striped line. Therefore, I was interested to try it. I made a fox design that I found on the internet then I applied in this painting. It was not easy to make it because it has so little experience. So, I spent eight hours to finished this painting.

Pada post sebelumnya saya berjanji bahwa saya akan menjelaskan proses pembuatan geometrik fox secara detail. Sebenarnya ide membuat karya dari kulit jagung ini sudah terpikirkan dari setahun yang lalu saat saya sedang memanen jagung di kebun. Namun terhambat karena tidak ada ide dan sudah beberapa kali mengalami kegagalan. Entah kenapa tadi malam tiba tiba saja saya terpikir membuat gambar berbentuk geometrik. Sepertinya bentuk seperti ini akan berhasil menggunakan media ini karena tekstur kulit jagung yang bergaris garis. Oleh karena itu saya tertarik untuk mencobanya. Saya menggambar sebuah desain rubah yang saya temukan di internet kemudian saya terapkan dalam gambar ini. Memang pembuatannya tidaklah mudah karena sedikitnya pengalaman sehingga saya menghabiskan waktu selama 8 jam lamanya.

IMG_20180315_200925-01.jpeg

This work also I creted for Art Mix-up Contest #3 hosted by @lilyraabe. This is the third time I participate in this contest.

Karya ini juga saya buat untuk mengikuti kontes art mix-up yang dibuat oleh lilyraabe.

Mediums And Process

The medium that I used in this work only corn husk leaves, but I mixed it with watercolors. Also needed the glue and scissors. I made this on a paper size 30x40 cm.

Media yang saya gunakan dalam karya ini tidak hanya kulit jagung tetapi saya mencampurnya dengan cait air, lem dan gunting. Saya menggunakan kulit jagung dengan tingkat kegelapan yang berbeda dan juga untuk mendapatkan dimensi gambar. Saya membuatnya pada kertas ukuran 30x40 cm.

Before starting the process, at first I sketched with a pencil and then I repeat with the pen to make the lines clear and not disappear.

Sebelum memulai prosesnya, saya terlebih dahulu membuat sketsa dengan pensil dan kemudian saya ulangi dengan pena agar garis garisnya jelas dan tidak hilang.

IMG_20180315_020019.jpg

IMG_20180315_021224.jpg

Next, I made the background by using watercolors.

Saya membuat latarnya dengan cat air

IMG_20180315_023703.jpg

Well, to added the corn husk leaves on the sketch which we have created, we need a scissors or cutter to cut it up and using glue to stick it. The longest process is when sticking the corn husk leaves on a sketch. We should not be careless in pasting it, we must pay attention to the direction of the corn husk leaves texture line, so that we can find the dimensions like the example picture below.

Nah, untuk menambahkan kulit jagung pada sketsa yang sudah kita buat, kita butuh gunting atau cutter untuk memotongnya dan gunakan lem untuk merekatnya. Proses yang paling lama yang kita lakukan ialah saat proses perekatan kulit jagung. Kita tidak boleh sembarangan dalam menempelkannya, kita harus perhatikan arah garis tekstur kulit jagung agar kita bisa menemukan dimensinya seperti contoh gambar di bawah ini.

IMG_20180315_032501.jpg

IMG_20180315_053936.jpg

From the picture above we know that put it differently, either vertical, horizontal or diagonal. In addition, the colors we use must also be different based on thepart of darkness and a brighter. For that we must pay attention first to the real fox shape.

Dari gambar di atas kita ketahui bahwa menempelkannya secara berbeda beda, baik itu vertikal, horizontal ataupun diagonal. Selain itu warna yang kita gunakan juga harus berbeda berdasarkan letak kegelapan dan tempat yang lebih terang. Untuk itu kita harus terlebih dahulu memperhatikan bentuk binatang rubah yang sebenarnya.

I started from the head with the technique I explained above. Then the neck and so on until finished.

Saya memulainya dari kepalanya dengan teknik yang sudah saya jelaskan di atas. Kemudian leher dan seterusnya hingga selesai.

IMG_20180315_054025.jpg

IMG_20180315_153212.jpg

IMG_20180315_155839.jpg

IMG_20180315_165233.jpg

IMG_20180315_165841.jpg

IMG_20180315_200925.JPG

That's all my process of making it. Thanks for visiting my blog and hopefully you like my work and got inspired. I'm happy if you are interested to try drawing like I did. If you are interested with my work, upvote and resteem this post and free to leave your comment.

Join Steemfollower to get upvote back for upvote. It's free, simple, and easy to find all contents that you may what to upvote and get your own content to be seen by other users and possibly upvote. But you must upvote at least 5 post that you like everyday, automatically our related post will be displayed.

Regard @huslein.slash

#thealliance

Sort:  

Man, so cool post! I feel that I could make some cool things like you because your detailed posts!

Thanks, I like to share my creativity, you can try it if you have the medium or using alternatif medium.

Keren banget bang @huslein.slash idenya, kulit jagung dijadikan sebuah media untuk karya. Menarik banget bang idenya.

Terima kasih ya. Aku suka manfaatin limbah dalam berkarya.

Saya izin resteem ya bang.

Iya silahkan, makasih. Hehe

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Wow really cool!! 👏👏👏 🐋
Really like the geometric fox design!

Thank but I was not too satisfied so I adden other medium

IMG_20180316_032846.JPG

Oh this really improves it!!! 👏👏👏
And fixed the backgroud which was a bit dull previously
What did you used for the fur?
My only chagrin is that the geometric shapes of the fox are no longer visible

thanks. I made the fur by using silks in corn fruit.

Selalu ada kejutan bang @huslein.slash

Hahaha biar ga penasaran aja kok. Makasih

Sama sama brotha, keep steem on!

Keren cut.

Keren bingits :)

Makasih dek, hehe

Masama ka :)

@huslein.slash... Your use of corn husk is wonderful !
I will collect some of our corn husk this year (hopefully) to see what I can make ... Thank you for the inspiration :)

Thanks, I'm glad if you want to try it too.

Incredible work @huslein.slash, I congratulate you, I like me very much, and the way since you described the process. Also I am taking part again in this contest, remain been charmed with from the first one

I like it! Upvoted and resteemed!

Thanks you so much you like my work and resteem it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57653.41
ETH 3122.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41