You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LOOK INSIDE AN ARTIST'S BRAIN....LITERALLY- Watch Real-Time Brain Activity While Sketching (VIDEO)

in #art7 years ago

DUDE!!! MY MAN!!!! I believe I commented in reply to you once when you mentioned this neural headset. I am so, so glad that you made this video. That was amazing! Honestly, this is one of the coolest things I have ever seen on Steem. Bar none. So cool seeing your brain activity change when you use different techniques, especially during shading. I want one of these headsets SO BAD. Oh good lord. I am going to have to go see how much they are now, that is terrible. What have you done to me?!?

My mind is blown. Blown, sir. And of course I haven't even said, great drawing! Wonderful portrait. And then to add a cherry on top, your own original music. I am beyond impressed.

Much love - Carl "Totally Not A Bot" Gnash / @carlgnash



Click the badge to learn more about
Human Certified Original Works

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad though so highly of this post. I would encourage anyone interested in the brain to own one of these headsets. They are so fun and insightful. Another program I play around with allows you to "make music" it's pretty primitive, but you can alter the tones up or down so it is fun. It also does wonders for your concentration.
Another one of the programs will pick up and tell you what you are "feeling" whether it is a relaxed state or a state of frustration, which was what it was picking up the whole first part of me trying to figure out how to use the device properly.

This and other types of biofeedback instruments will be big in the future. I wouldn't be surprised to see this type technology worked into many different fields.

I want to do more videos like this, and would love to find anybody in the steemit community with knowledge in the field of Neuroscience to help me with deeper insights as to what exactly is going on. As I said in the video I am a little rusty. A few years ago I was all into Neuroscience, but other interests have filled up the space the past bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60608.55
ETH 2411.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59