You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Humble Beginnings - A Tusk & Claw timeline

in #art6 years ago

I know exactly what you mean about how trying to squeeze a living out of creating jewelry takes the fun out of it. I tried doing that for a bit and came to the same conclusion. Now, having another job, I can create when inspiration strikes without any pressure and it's so much fun again. Plus I don't like to promote myself much so when I realized how much of that was involved with making a living off of it, it just wasn't for me. Glad you found your creative inspiration again! Nice work and booth set ups.

Sort:  

yeh, the self-promotion is always a hard one for me it just feels so artificial to the creative process

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65791.75
ETH 3465.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68