For the fourth time #Steembay ....... or, this time the art comes over the "big" sea ..... HomeArtPictures Originalcontent

in #art6 years ago

IMG_1198.jpg


Dear Steemians and users of #Steembay,

Like some of you, I regularly check #steembay to see what things are being offered. I was able to bid for something three times, which I liked. Among them was the magnificent painting by @Shortcut, which has a place of honor in my apartment, the massive and beautiful Coin Ring the @Greece lover had offered and the third a magnificent Steem Flexicap, which was auctioned by @Rivivalzzz. I had reported about all three purchases.


IMG_1183.jpg

hap.png

IMG_1182.jpg


I'm always on the lookout for rare or unique things and you can quickly find what you're looking for at #steembay. That's what happened to me again this time. While browsing #steembay I saw her painting by artist James Hansen aka @jameszenartist. And his works pleased me immediately.

Especially this and that I especially liked paintings.

Probably because I was looking for something special for our dining area and fresh fruit looks particularly good. So of course I offered.


IMG_1184.jpg

hap.png

IMG_1185.jpg


I eagerly awaited the end of the auctions, first one and then the other. At both auctions, I was the highest bidder and therefore the new owner, whoever is not the owner of these wonderful works. In the meantime, I had contacted James through another social network and started talking to him about sending the pictures. After all, the location of the pictures was in the US and I'm sitting here in Germany.


IMG_1187.jpg

hap.png

IMG_1190.jpg


Between James and me there was a lively and cordial exchange and he was thrilled to be my first buyer to buy two of his works outside the United States. Quickly the dispatch modalities were clarified and I transferred the price for the pictures and the dispatch by SBD to James. Then the wait began, which by the way is not different from other big trading platforms, because you want to keep your auctioned items in your hands.


IMG_1196.jpg

hap.png

IMG_1191.jpg


When I looked in the mailbox on Saturday, there was a letter from DHL, which informed me that a package from the US for me lies with customs. I knew right away, that can only be the paintings of James. Today I have managed to make representations to the customs office. The letter already stated what I had to bring with me to pick up the parcel. So I put the customs officer the bill and the transaction evidence of SBD (which he could not do much) before. There was a short question and after examination by the official, I was allowed to receive my package.


IMG_1198.jpg

hap.png

IMG_1203.jpg


I work in the logistics industry myself and know how parcels are partially sent, so I have to pay tribute to James here. He is not only a gifted painter, no, he is also a true packaging artist. The pictures were packed so well that the package could even have dropped out of the plane without it being damaged. I unpacked the pictures and was even more excited, because James had even framed the pictures, which was not part of the auction.


IMG_1207.jpg

hap.png

IMG_1206.jpg


I am just happy and satisfied that I can hold these wonderful paintings in my hands and give them a place of honor in my apartment. At this point, thanks again @jameszenartist, for the smooth completion of the purchase. If you have dear Steemians, maybe also interested in the works of @jameszenartist, you can also find them here. You can also contact us via EMAIL: [email protected] or via the well-known networks Instagram und Facebook. If you also have questions about #steembay, you will receive it here Answer.


IMG_1205.jpg

hap.png

IMG_1208.jpg


Photos by @HomeArtPictures

In the future you will find the majority of my pictures and reports under the #passionforphotography

Sort:  

Oh wow, sehr cool!
Gutes Auge, sehen da wirklich sehr sehr gut aus!
LG
Jan

ja gefallen mir auch sehr......gutes Geschäft ist das gewesen....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37