Morbius vs Spyne pencils

in #art6 years ago (edited)

morbius wip.jpg Don't have the early breakdowns or sketches ,but I do have in the middle of tighting up the pencils and adding details.
morbius pencil.jpg Here is the completed pencils as you can see I go very tight with my pencils even when I ink myself. Done in pencil on 11x17in. bristol board. This makes it so much easier for me if everything is already in place very little alterations in the inking process.
image.png
The inked piece very little is changed from the pencils to the inked version. Tools used 102 quill, various brushes and india ink. Thinking about re inking some of these older drawings just to see the difference.
55928_519605044798459_2095496131_o.jpg
Here is the colors for the final product colors done by Stry! I've worked with several different colorist throughout my career. Hope everyone enjoys my artwork.
PREVIOUS POST YOU SHOULD CHECK OUT

  1. NEBULA DIGITAL INK
    2.DISCOVER YOUR BODY CONTEST
    3.SUPERMAN INKS
    DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif
Sort:  

Great post! Great work! I enjoyed seeing the pencil, ink and color progression of the piece.

Thank you. Be sure to check out some of my videos. I have plenty more art to show.

Great work! Loved seeing the process. How long did the illustration take?

Thank you, It took between 6 to 8 hours to do a page like this.

Really great work! We run an art sharing initiative here on steemit. Would love it if the community got exposed to some of this artwork sometime!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46