DIGITAL INK NEBULA Speedart

in #steem-comic7 years ago (edited)



nebula cover ink.jpg

I reinked this piece (from my upcoming steem comic) digitally trying to figure out which I prefer traditional or digital. I'll always prefer traditional i do like the clean look of the digital inks plus it's ready for color without doing any adjustments. Which one do you prefer? leave in the comments below. As always Follow, upvote and resteem
pencils
PREVIOUS POST YOU SHOULD CHECK OUT

  1. MORBIUS VS SPYNE
  2. DISCOVER YOUR BODY CONTEST
    3.SUPERMAN INKS

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I prefer traditional pencil, but I’m digital ink all the way! I end up doing everything digital though and continuing to get to grips with different pencil brushes & tools.

The efficiency & clean lines of digital ink are great.

I've just recently started digitally inking. This is maybe the third or fourth piece I've done digitally. I'm more old school I guess lol. Btw I love your work we should collaborate sometime

Thanks so much, I've really enjoyed seeing your work so far. I'm loving the growing amount of comic creation content I'm finding on Steemit. I can't wait for official community features to roll out, I believe they'll make it so much easier to keep tabs and work together with everyone.

I love traditional inks as well. One of my favorite artists is Frank Cho and to see what that guy does with a handful of humble Micron pens is inspiring and demoralizing at the same time!

Steem seems to have a very good art community so far I wish I would have discovered this earlier.

Don’t have too many regrets! It’s still insanely early and you’re one of the first to the party. 🎉

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33