Sketch Pads, Pencils, and Frappuccinos

in #art5 years ago (edited)

IMG_5839.JPG

@spintwister and I went to a few shops to look for wedding dresses and later went to a cafe. I brought my sketch pad with me just in case it will rain hard again and be stranded somewhere, I suggested she bring a sketch pad too so we could draw together at the cafe. She brought her charcoal with her and I brought graphite pencils.

We sat at the table near the barista and saw some subjects to draw. I chose that magical-looking water bottle in front of me.

IMG_5842.JPG



IMG_5843.JPG

So messy!




IMG_5844.JPG

And since I got no 8B graphite pencil, I borrowed her charcoal just to put some more contrast.




IMG_5847.JPG




IMG_5848.JPG

The subject.




IMG_5849.JPG

My drawing (left) and @spintwister's (right).

This reminded me of our college days (we graduated at the same university) where our instructor made us use the graphite pencils strictly without using the smudging technique. We were like UUUHHH NOOOO and had to endure the pain of just doing lines and shit and ignore the urge to smudge. Until such time we got used to it and later we were taught different techniques with using charcoal which includes smudging (the same technique @spintwister used in that drawing). Fun times!

Sort:  

Well I was sort of inspired the other day and I draw myself as well, just like your other post. 207C9939-1B68-4695-881D-B5FEA9C6330F.jpeg


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Wow, nice works.

Posted using Partiko iOS

They should serve frappucinos in those style bottles you sketched.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1-aa11.jpg

You got a 18.25% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @hiddenblade! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57142.21
ETH 2984.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25