False | Self Portrait

in #art6 years ago (edited)

False.jpg




At the very beginning, there was light
From his ribs I was made
With righteous eyes I grasped the sacred words
Breathed the Scripture of gold





False HS.jpg



Soul was perished and cursed
Forgive me, forgive me!
For a sin I did not perpetrate
For the fruit I did not eat


Consumed the blood of the unknown
Spoke in tongues
Asked for death
Heard no voice of light and thunder





False Cross.jpg



Gifted with an invisible benediction
I walk blinded by the light
Hail the crystal orb that is nowhere to be found
And the broken paradise




False
Self Portrait
2018


Nobody can fathom.

Sort:  

Very interesting biblical theme; inspired artwork!

Thanks to @lilyraabe, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Thank you! <3

I am deeply impressed by your poetry. I love it. The artistic concept as a mix of visual artwork and poetry is perfect. I take a bow of respect.

Thank you so much for appreciating my work! :)

Shitttt. My mind was beating so furiously all through. The texts and the image complement each other so much and the scary effect becomes perfectly heightened with each transition.

The blood cross almost ripped my heart out with trepidation!

Also the way you didn't explicitly state the Salvator Mundi is pretty dope. I wonder how many people will get it or see the link.

Cheers, hidden luv. Miss ya already.

Scary effect? Do you expect some demon to come out? lol. Thanks for that! Glad you're feeling something in my work. Haha. Yeah, I wonder if they even think the link is important. ;)
Miss you! You can just reply in Discord though.

Fuck discord fi lyf haha!!!!!!!!

The eyes on your shirt really heighten the effect <3

I tried removing those 'eyes' too but it will look too empty and will take me forever to edit so I decided to just leave it that way. Glad it worked on your eyes lol

For a sin I did not perpetrate
For the fruit I did not eat

Soul was perished and cursed
Forgive me, forgive me!

Said in reverse and still tells someting worth to ponder.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

As usual @hiddenblade, I love this! Your poetry is amazing; the imagery and connotations are outstanding :)

Submitting to c-squared; I'm sure they'll stop by to show their appreciation as well.

Thank you so much! :D

Irremediablemente pensé en Alberto Durero.
descarga.jpg
Me encanta lo iconoclasta de tu arte.

I was aiming for da Vinci's but good to know it reminded you of Durer, too! Thanks!

question of personal experiences, hehe. Da Vinci is the teacher, no doubt. And I think that Dürer's self-portrait also referred to that of da vinci. Your work, in any case, still seems to me Art.
Regards!

When I first laid my eyes on the cover image I thought to myself “there is going be some kind of satanic ritual in this?” Such grace with way the words dace on the page.

Aaww too bad there's no satanic ritual :( lol. Thanks Enjar the cat!

Your look is so full of grace that it reminds me of an ancient icon painting. Beautiful.

Oh wow I haven't seen this til now. Nice!! hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73