The Amigurumi Snow King (Fan Inspired Crochet)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Crochet? More like CROWchet!


01 - thumbnail.jpg

This will be a fairly brief post, but I wanted to share something I made a while back. As you all know by now, I have been making Amigurumi (small, crochet dolls and stuffed animals). On a whim, I decided to make a little dude based off of a character that has been a fan favorite for 7 seasons now. While we all know who this is, to protect myself when I go to sell him, I must pretend that I know nothing. 😜

02 - process (2).jpg

For now, we’ll just call this little dude the Snow King. He was an interesting learning experience since, up to that point, I had only made scarves for my little creations. This Crow, however, required boots, a belted tunic, a furry cloak, and hair! Needless to say, I severely underestimated the time required to make this little bastard.

03 - process.jpg

Because babies are very demanding and change their habits almost weekly, this project fell to the side a bit once I returned to work. He still needs a sword and a pretty, blonde lady friend before I can take listing photos and put him up for sale. I’m pretty proud of how he came out. I’m looking forward to doing more of these generic fantasy and sci-fi characters for future posts. Keep your eyes on my Etsy shop for this guy and his future fictional friends.

04 - final.JPG

Until next time!


I love feedback, so if you have any questions, ideas, or requests, make sure to leave a comment below. And, if you need more fun stuff to shove into your eyeballs, hop over and check out my YouTube channel, Chimp Skipper, or my online portfolio.

#amigurumi #crafts #crochet #dolls #toys #art #stuffedanimals #children #gifts #fanart #fantasy #GoT #GameOfThrones #KingInTheNorth #Crow #Nightswatch #YouKnowNothing #JonSnow #IronThrone #bastard #ThePrinceThatWasPromised #slothicorn #foxknot #foxknotshop #UltimateCrochet

Sort:  

I love this. It's so quirky. Also love how you've talked us through your process -- made me laugh out loud a few times :P

SIGNATURE.png

Ha, thanks! I tried to have as much fun as possible with each project.

I love this little dude! Everything about it is great! Glad you entered the contest! Be on the look out for the winners post ^_^

Thank you! I'm following you both now, so the post should come to my feed. Need to go through when I have some time and look at more of the entries. All I had a chance to check out was the adorable snow white toddler outfit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17