You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STREET ART #45 - historical inspired street art in Budapest (Hungary)

in #art5 years ago

Cool mural... Reading you, I noticed that street art is a good way to better know the city or country we visit. You have to check after who this person is or what event...

Sort:  

agree. I have noticed that in many places street arts reflects the place /city. In this case I learned quite a lot of the history of Hungary. I was lucky that my travelcompanions were my sister and her husband, who has a Hungarian father. So he knows a lot about the country and history. He showed me the first mural from 1956 because this was the year his father fled to Denmark to escape the revolution.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65