The Boat That Was a Horse & Colors of Cabanas - Part 2

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I start first with some images below, of wild flowers of Cabanas de Tavira. They, unlike the "domesticated" flowers, I showed in The Colors of Cabanas - Part 1,
https://steemit.com/art/@herbertosalvador/colors-of-cabanas-parte-1,
have softer colors in general. Forgive my lack of botanical culture, but I do not know the names of these wild flowers below, I just know that I find them very beautiful, especially the first image, in which the flowers remind me of fireworks explosions.

Hipantropias - The Boat That Was a Horse


From the Greek hippos, which means horse and anthropos, meaning man.

I investigated the definition of the word, it means the term given to a pathology, in which a person thinks he has become a horse. I found the name and colors used on this boat curious and intriguing, one might even say, that it is quite poetically surreal. The forgotten boat, finally on land, where horses belong.

Enjoy and keep Steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99