You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Black Widow - artwork by oender tuerk design --- ( En / De )

in #art6 years ago

We women pretend to fear them in the presence of you men, to make you feel manly when you get rid of them for us :P

Joke aside, a lot of people have arachnophobia, biologically speaking the fear comes from our ancestors. A lot of types of spiders are poisonous, therefore with time genetics have developed for people to naturally fear them. Same case with snakes. But that is my view point on it :)

In my country we have a saying: "Spiders like to inhabit homes with positive energy", so when I see spiders in my home I always think on this and for that sole reason I am against killing them. Even if I am not most comfortable with them, I try to friendly as possible guide them out of my home :P

Upvoted! Very realistic drawing :)

Sort:  

hehe ...

the part with the genetics, there's something in it. I have read more often that one stores experience in his genes and then passes this to the descendants. There were also tests with ravens and other animals where you could conclude.

My grandfather always said to me, do not kill any animal that will not harm you.

thank you @hentikage and my best wishes to Bulgaria ! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67920.11
ETH 3854.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69