Princesslike - Art Portrait Drawing

in #art5 years ago

Hi, everyone! :)

Unfortunately today I didn't have the time to sit down and draw a more elaborate drawing :( So I decided to practice my portrait drawing and try to improve on drawing the face and facial features. I especially want to improve in drawing more realistic eyes and lips, therefore the drawing I made ^_^

princesslike.jpg

I am very happy with how the eyes turned out! They look nice and reflective, but the lips could do some more work, so I will be practicing that for sure more in the future :)
I called this one Princesslike, because for some reason in my opinion she kinds turned out looking like that XD
For this portrait I used pretty much only colored pencils. I only used watercolor for the base tone :)

I have also been trying to improve my anatomy and do more study on it, so I could more freely draw more complex poses without them looking weird in the end. And I have like 3 sketchbooks that I wish to fill out and finish by the end of the year XD

Hope you guys like it!
Until next time!


If you like my art, please support me by upvoting and following me not to miss out on future content :) Comments are always welcomed and I do accept constructive criticism!

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Those are some lovely eyes :) The lips look all right to me too, though I guess if she's wearing lip gloss or something it would need to be shinier? Love the hair flow too :)

Yes, I should have added more shine to the lips, but for some reason when I add highlights to them too much they look kinda weird xd Need to do more study on them.
Thanks for the support, @ryvhnn :)

She has such lovely eyes and the colour is beautiful as well! :D

She has beautiful big eyes and I love her skin tone as well. She is very pretty :)

Glad you like it, @delishtreats <3

She does kinda look like Belle a bit to me :D I like her eyes, too, @hentikage ! They are pretty and they have a lovely soft and romantic expression to them :D

Now that you mention it, she does look like Belle xd it sure wasn't intentional, but I cannot unsee it now
Yes, I am proud of how the eyes turned out as well, was doing a study on them earlier before the drawing and it sure had results :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97