Sharing my grandmother's art Part 1

in #art7 years ago

0025 Onnelliset kanat 39 x 51.JPG

Free Chickens 1998

Hello Steemians!

This is art made by my grandmother Irma Kokko. She is 87 years old and has been oil painting almost 40 years. She gently paints her emotions from different life situations of her long life. I started to digitize these paintings in this week and my grandfather wanted me to help to make these more known even though my grandmother Irma does not care much about what is going to happen to the paintings. I wanted to help my grandfather because he has been a big help to me in different life situations and my grandfather wanted to show respect and love to my grandmother by making this so important even he doesn't care much about art.

I'm going to publish her paintings in small series here and other places in social media. After this, I'm going to continue to market and sell these in different channels. Each painting has its own story that presents particular life situation her life. Elements of different feelings and even everyday things can be found in these paintings.

Here are the first part of the paintings that I'm going to publish.

0028 Kuuhullu kissa 49 x 39.JPG

Lunatic Cat 1995


0016_Vapaus_74x105.JPG

Freedom 1999


0008.JPG

Chords 2000


0001.JPG

Fitness trail 1983

Sort:  

Congratulations @helppi! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65216.94
ETH 3531.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44